SLI - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2018, 05:43 PM   #1
davidzill
Member
 
davidzill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 456
Default SLI

With the newest updates, does DCS utilize sli? I noticed most games do no utilize sli, and in fact, sli can create many problems like texture flickering, etc. Am I better off sporting just one of my 1080Ti's, or both in SLI? Not trying to create a huge debate thread, just a simple answer from someone who knows. It either works, or it doesn't...
__________________
Asus ROG Maximus X Apex
Core I7 8700K @ 5.3Ghz / Liquid cooled (Kraken X62)
32GB DDR4 RAM 3200ghz
EVGA 1080 Ti SC
Acer X5280HK G-SYNC 4K Monitor
ASUS Essence STX II Sound Card
Samsung 960 Pro M.2 PCI-E SSD 2TB
Windows 10 Professional 64
Latest drivers
davidzill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 05:55 PM   #2
boedha68
Senior Member
 
boedha68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,293
Default

No
__________________
I7-4770K, 16GB, GTX 980 TI, 2 * 500 GB SSD, 3,5 TB HDD, 55' Samsung 3d tv, Trackir 5, Logitech HD Cam, T16000M HOTAS, Oculus rift CV1 . All DCS modules, maps and campaigns
boedha68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 06:04 PM   #3
toutenglisse
Member
 
toutenglisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: French Alps
Posts: 416
Default

You have this thread about exact same question :

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.p...&highlight=sli

Some seem to have positive results.
__________________
Hardware : I7 7700K - Z270 gaming M5 - 32GB ( 4x8 ) ddr4 3200Mhz - 1080Ti gaming X - SSD M2 - TM Twcs / TM Rgt yaw pedals / MS sidewinder FF2 - Oculus Rift CV1.
toutenglisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 06:54 PM   #4
davidzill
Member
 
davidzill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 456
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by boedha68 View Post
No
Thanks! My testing has just confirmed this. Rocked a solid 60 FPS with just 1 card (1080Ti)
__________________
Asus ROG Maximus X Apex
Core I7 8700K @ 5.3Ghz / Liquid cooled (Kraken X62)
32GB DDR4 RAM 3200ghz
EVGA 1080 Ti SC
Acer X5280HK G-SYNC 4K Monitor
ASUS Essence STX II Sound Card
Samsung 960 Pro M.2 PCI-E SSD 2TB
Windows 10 Professional 64
Latest drivers
davidzill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2018, 06:59 PM   #5
davidzill
Member
 
davidzill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Southern California
Posts: 456
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by toutenglisse View Post
You have this thread about exact same question :

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.p...&highlight=sli

Some seem to have positive results.
Thanks! Looks like officially SLI is not supported.
__________________
Asus ROG Maximus X Apex
Core I7 8700K @ 5.3Ghz / Liquid cooled (Kraken X62)
32GB DDR4 RAM 3200ghz
EVGA 1080 Ti SC
Acer X5280HK G-SYNC 4K Monitor
ASUS Essence STX II Sound Card
Samsung 960 Pro M.2 PCI-E SSD 2TB
Windows 10 Professional 64
Latest drivers
davidzill is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:40 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.