Middle smoke not working (L-39C) - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-15-2017, 09:38 PM   #1
MisterVince
Junior Member
 
MisterVince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 40
Default Middle smoke not working (L-39C)

Hi,

I can't get any middle smoke pod to release smoke when in flight and when I haven't loaded anything else.

However, when I load 2 other smoke pods under the wings, the middle pod actually releases smoke with along the 2 others.

Is it a bug or me not doing things correctly ?

Thank you in advance for any help.

Regards
MisterVince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2017, 12:25 AM   #2
JG14_Smil
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,366
Send a message via MSN to JG14_Smil
Default

Hi,

Arm power is on center console, top/left switch. It needs to be ON.

Joystick trigger safetly is turned off.

Trigger toggles smoke.

You must have a minimum airspeed of 400 metric in order for it to work. (I am unsure of exact airspeed required.
JG14_Smil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2017, 06:46 PM   #3
MisterVince
Junior Member
 
MisterVince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 40
Default

That is exactly what I do.

I tried the following:

Cold start -> loading a middle smoke pod
Take off and after reaching 250 knots I press the trigger (with weapon system powered)
Nothing happens

Landing -> loading 2 more smoker pods under the wings
Take off and after reaching 250 I press the trigger
All 3 smoke pods release smoke normally

Landing -> unloading the 2 side smoke pods
Take off and after reching 250 I press the trigger
Nothing happens
MisterVince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2017, 07:45 PM   #4
JG14_Smil
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,366
Send a message via MSN to JG14_Smil
Default

Hello,

I just flew in the 1.5 AO server and tested this. Usual steps as listed and center smoke turned on just fine.

What version and mission are you using?
JG14_Smil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2017, 09:29 PM   #5
MisterVince
Junior Member
 
MisterVince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 40
Default

I use the latest DCS 1.5.6 version (not open beta). The problem occurs using the mission linked below.

In fact I tried to fly a L-39 already in flight and equiped with a middle smoke pod only, the smoke was released without trouble.

So it seems the problem occurs only from a cold start and when I load the middle smoke pod through the ground crew.
Attached Files
File Type: miz L-39.miz (6.4 KB, 15 views)
MisterVince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2017, 01:42 PM   #6
JG14_Smil
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,366
Send a message via MSN to JG14_Smil
Default

Hi MisterVince,

Yes, I saw same behavior in that mission. Looking into the editor...
JG14_Smil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2017, 09:36 PM   #7
MisterVince
Junior Member
 
MisterVince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 40
Default

Thanks a lot for your help Smil !

I really don't see what may cause this issue. It seems I will have to go along with this.
MisterVince is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2017, 10:06 AM   #8
zerO_crash
Member
 
zerO_crash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 648
Default

This has been a bug before, and seems like it`s back. It`s a 50/50 if I get it to work. Would be nice to have it fixed once and for all. It was primarily yesterday that I did L39C and couldn`t get it to work. Anways, meantime fix is to fly with smoke pods, those will activate the smoke from fuselage too.
__________________
zerO_crash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2017, 11:31 AM   #9
MisterVince
Junior Member
 
MisterVince's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Paris, France
Posts: 40
Default

Alright.

I hope it get fixed soon enough !
MisterVince is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:10 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.