Is there a DCS benchmark application. If not there should be. - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2019, 02:06 AM   #1
DmitriKozlowsky
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Location: Northbrook, Ill USA. Haifa, Israel
Posts: 524
Default Is there a DCS benchmark application. If not there should be.

Is there a DCS benchmark application. If not there should be.
Either built into DCS or as a smaller standalone
DmitriKozlowsky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2019, 12:22 AM   #2
Ducksen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Posts: 56
Default

+1

Built inn.
And guids from ED on how best to get the most out of hardwear. Guessing ED knows best how it is programmed and can best guide us.
Ducksen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2019, 02:18 AM   #3
SharpeXB
Senior Member
 
SharpeXB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dallas, TX USA
Posts: 1,992
Default

I think any recorded track won’t work as a benchmark due to the active flight modeling and AI. If you try measuring live gameplay vs a track of the same you’ll see the track get a higher FPS. Or last time I tested it this was the case.
__________________
Velocity Micro PC | Asus Z97-A | i7-4790K 4.7GHz | Corsair Liquid CPU Cooler | 32GB DDR3-1600MHz Memory | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti XC | 240gb Intel 520 Series MLC SSD | 850 W Corsair PSU | Windows 10 Home | LG 32UD99-W UHD Monitor | Bose Companion 5 Speakers | CH Fighterstick | Ch Pro Throttle | CH Pro Pedals | TrackIR 5
SharpeXB is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:14 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.