Binding Canopy Close/Open reversed - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2019, 09:46 AM   #1
whaaw
Member
 
whaaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Confederation Helvetica
Posts: 445
Default Binding Canopy Close/Open reversed

hi,
the binding "Canopy close" opens the canopy
and "Canopy open" closes it.
__________________
SFMBE
whaaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 10:07 AM   #2
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 22,900
Default

Hi

I just tested mine and all seems ok
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190910_110655.jpg
Views:	117
Size:	957.8 KB
ID:	216995  
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, Intel® i9-10900K 3.70GHz, 5.30GHz Turbo, Corsair Hydro Series H150i Pro, 32GB DDR @3000, ASUS ROG Strix Z490-F Gaming, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos

BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 11:32 AM   #3
whaaw
Member
 
whaaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Confederation Helvetica
Posts: 445
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BIGNEWY View Post
Hi

I just tested mine and all seems ok
hi, i don't know what to say, I hit repair and everything to make sure it really reversed and in my installation it is. I never did something to a lua.


the keybinds work as it should (lctrl+C). But when i bind Canopy close to a Hotas button it opens the canopy. strange.
__________________
SFMBE

Last edited by whaaw; 09-10-2019 at 12:10 PM.
whaaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 01:32 PM   #4
Art-J
Veteran
 
Art-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 4,239
Default

Keep in mind repair and cleanup commands affect only the main game folder, NOT the Saved Games/DCS/Config/Input location where everything controls-related is stored, and where the source of your problem is most likely located.
__________________
i7 9700K @ stock speed, single GTX1070, 32 gigs of RAM, TH Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win10.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2019, 02:46 PM   #5
grafspee
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 2,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by whaaw View Post
hi, i don't know what to say, I hit repair and everything to make sure it really reversed and in my installation it is. I never did something to a lua.


the keybinds work as it should (lctrl+C). But when i bind Canopy close to a Hotas button it opens the canopy. strange.
So bind it other way
grafspee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 02:06 PM   #6
whaaw
Member
 
whaaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Confederation Helvetica
Posts: 445
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Art-J View Post
Keep in mind repair and cleanup commands affect only the main game folder, NOT the Saved Games/DCS/Config/Input location where everything controls-related is stored, and where the source of your problem is most likely located.


i only deleted the P-51d-30-na folder. but there is another one, only called p-51d after deleting this and make new bindings it was correct.

my fault, I'm sorry for wasting your time
__________________
SFMBE

Last edited by whaaw; 09-11-2019 at 02:08 PM.
whaaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.