Which HOTAS?? - ED Forums

Notices

Old 06-17-2018, 08:08 AM   #1
GhostAngel

Default Which HOTAS??

Hi Newbee here , i am new to DCS and was wondering which HOTAS and Rudder pedals should i buy? Any advice would greatly be appreciated
GhostAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 08:14 AM   #2
tintifaxl

You‘re asking in the A-10 forum, so the answer is Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS, of course. Rudder pedals MFG Crosswind. If you have even more money to spend get a better base for the Warthog stick from Virpil.
Old 06-17-2018, 08:16 AM   #3
feefifofum
3rd Party Developer

If you're on a tight budget, the t-flight HOTAS X

If you're on a budget, but have some room to play, the t-16000m fcs.

If money is no object, the Warthog is about as good as it gets for flying A-10s. The new TPR pedals look pretty nice; MFG Crosswinds are also an excellent choice.
feefifofum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 12:40 PM   #4
TheBamse

Warthog is as good as it gets button mapping/layout wise. The stick base and gimbal is however pretty so-so compared to other brands, so if you have a large budget I would by a TM WH HOTAS-set, unscrew the A-10-grip, throw the base out (or go through some hoops buying only the throttle and grip) and then go for a Virpil T-50 base. A-10 grip fits without any adapters and is miles and miles and miles ahead of the TM base.
VKB has a few bases as an option too if you live in a region where they are available (which in reality means not Europe) but needs an adapter to fit the A-10 grip.
TheBamse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 01:39 PM   #5
Los

I have four flight rigs at my place including a full vr cockpit (hey we are a flying family for decades). I dont know your budget but will cover a few rigs superficially.

I agree with others, Warthog is the way to go, esp for the A10c. I have two of them and they are great. (We have four full blown flight setups at my place)