Rain effect on A10C - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2018, 11:30 PM   #11
gpbarth
Junior Member
 
gpbarth's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2016
Location: NE Pennsylvania, U.S.
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by IrishD View Post
If not then they should at least include a tube of sealant as a temp fix
Or a rag for the pilot!
__________________
-= Gary =-
a.k.a. Fidget, A-10C driver, DCS 2.5
gpbarth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2018, 04:10 PM   #12
ac5
Member
 
ac5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 692
Default

Same here.

Release version 2.5.2. No droplets on the A-10 C cockpit.
__________________
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus X Hero Intel Z 370
CPU: Intel Core i7-8086K @ 4.0 GHz
Memory: 32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3000
Graphics Card: ASUS NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11GB
1 SSD Samsung 860 PRO 256 GB
1 SSD Samsung 860 PRO 1 TB
Windows 10 - 64
CH Pro combatstick, throttle and pedals
ac5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 01:17 AM   #13
bradleyjs
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando
Posts: 494
Default

I just testing the latest HotFix 3 (which was released today) in the OpenBeta and the A-10C doesn’t show any rain drops on the canopy from a ME miz I created.

The F/A-18C within that same miz is working. Since last week’s udpdate (2.5.3.21016 Open Beta) it stated “Rain droplets artifacts fixed for all cockpits,” so that being said, what am I missing or doing wrong?
__________________
Alienware Area 51 R5 - Intel i9 7980XE (4.7 GHz), 32GB Dual Channel HyperX DDR4 XMP, Dual NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Graphics 11GB GDDR5X SLI, 4.5 TB combo of SSDs/HDDs, Alienware 1500 Watt Multi-GPU Power Supply, Alienware 25” 240Hz Gaming Monitor, Alienware Pro Gaming Keyboard, TM HOTAS, TM Cougar F-16C MFDs, Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals, TrackIR5, Win10 Pro x64
bradleyjs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 01:27 AM   #14
feefifofum
3rd Party Developer
 
feefifofum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2,794
Default

Fixed for all cockpits they were already a part of; a couple of 3rd party modules and FC3 aircraft were having issues.

We'll see raindrops in the A-10 and KA-50 when they get their cockpit update, some time later this year per ED.
feefifofum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2018, 01:49 AM   #15
bradleyjs
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Orlando
Posts: 494
Default

Roger that! Thanks for the quick update.
__________________
Alienware Area 51 R5 - Intel i9 7980XE (4.7 GHz), 32GB Dual Channel HyperX DDR4 XMP, Dual NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Graphics 11GB GDDR5X SLI, 4.5 TB combo of SSDs/HDDs, Alienware 1500 Watt Multi-GPU Power Supply, Alienware 25” 240Hz Gaming Monitor, Alienware Pro Gaming Keyboard, TM HOTAS, TM Cougar F-16C MFDs, Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals, TrackIR5, Win10 Pro x64
bradleyjs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 11:34 AM   #16
Zarma
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 900
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by feefifofum View Post
Fixed for all cockpits they were already a part of; a couple of 3rd party modules and FC3 aircraft were having issues.

We'll see raindrops in the A-10 and KA-50 when they get their cockpit update, some time later this year per ED.
Can't wait !!!
__________________
i7 6700k, 32 Go RAM, GTX 1080, Warthog HOTAS Throttle & Stick, Saitek Combat Rudder, (MFD Cougar) (Trackir 5 Pro) Oculus Rift CV1

http://www.twitch.tv/zarma4074 / https://www.youtube.com/user/Zarma4074
Zarma is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:46 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.