X56 Rhino

SC86

Has anyone bought an X56 stick and throttle within the last few years? Have they improved the quality? I hear people saying the wires get cut inside and the build quality is not impressive. I still have time to cancel the order I believe. Definitely should have read reviews before making the jump, but I have the X52 (not pro) and its lasted a long time. Even though I'm not the most demanding PC pilot.

Are there any other good quality joystick/throttle combos you would suggest?

I have been using it for 5 years including previous X55 and previous X52. I don't particularly like it. It took my hands and arms about 6 weeks to develop muscle memory. Fresh out of the box, it sucks. There is too much sticktion, and there is no lubrication. I went to auto-parts and got silicon based lube gel (giddity). Then went crazy and lubed the base of the stick (giggity). I chose the most firmest of springs. After that it took three weeks of usage for lube to works its way into the plastic between parts, and for break in. At about 4-5th week it got better. month and a half it was broken in, and could be used with helicopter mods and fixed wing. It is important not to judge it based on first impressions. Becouse stick and throttle have their own USB, it can be mixed with other controllers. For rudder I use TM Pedals. Those also took 3-4 weeks to break in, and for lube to work its way into nooks and crevices , and sticktion to mostly disappear.

Is it worth the money? A cautionary YES, with above stipulations.

I had X52. I was happy with it, now I have got X55 for 2-3 years I guess.

Pretty happy with it. No issues, no problem.

Intel i7-14700@5.6GHz | MSI RTX4080 Super SuprimX | Corsair V. 32GB@6400MHz. | Samsung 1TB 990 PRO SSD (Win10Homex64)
Samsung G5 32" + Samsung 18" + 2x8"TFT Displays | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | TM MFD Cougars | Logitech G13, G230, G510, PZ55 & Farming Sim Panel | TIR5
>>MY MODS<< | Discord: Devrim#1068

• 3 weeks later...