Uninstalling the Hawk - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-08-2019, 11:16 AM   #21
johnv2pt0
Member
 
johnv2pt0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 579
Default

So, how do I get rid of this 3.2GB of not needed hawk?


It's not in module manager...deleting the folder ( MODS\aircraft\Hawk) and repairing just puts it back.
johnv2pt0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 01:31 PM   #22
BlueAngel
Member
 
BlueAngel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Auxerre, France
Posts: 129
Default

I used skatezilla's app and just uninstall it.
__________________
"The natural function of the wing is to soar upwards and carry that which is heavy up to the place where dwells the race of gods.
More than any other thing that pertains to the body it partakes of the nature of the divine."
— Plato, Phaedrus.
BlueAngel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 05:12 PM   #23
Beta Sokol
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Germany
Posts: 81
Default

So, it´s the bin folder...
Hawk is gone for me, deleted all.
BREXIT NOW !
Beta Sokol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 05:13 PM   #24
Svsmokey
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Dystrumpia
Posts: 949
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Beta Sokol View Post
So, it´s the bin folder...
Hawk is gone for me, deleted all.
BREXIT NOW !
__________________
I5-6500 3.2ghz cpu, 16 gb ddr4-2133mhz , Asrock H170M PRO4 , 128gb & 240gb ssd's , 1tb hdd , EVGA 1070 FE , TiR5 , BenQ 1080p monitor , CH hotas and pedals

"Hold my beer"
Svsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2019, 08:25 PM   #25
johnv2pt0
Member
 
johnv2pt0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 579
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlueAngel View Post
I used skatezilla's app and just uninstall it.

Thanks, worked as advertised.
johnv2pt0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 10:27 PM   #26
AG-51_Razor
Senior Member
 
AG-51_Razor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,368
Default

Where do I find Skatezilla's mod??
__________________
AG-51_Razor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 10:56 PM   #27
Svsmokey
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Dystrumpia
Posts: 949
Default

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=160053
__________________
I5-6500 3.2ghz cpu, 16 gb ddr4-2133mhz , Asrock H170M PRO4 , 128gb & 240gb ssd's , 1tb hdd , EVGA 1070 FE , TiR5 , BenQ 1080p monitor , CH hotas and pedals

"Hold my beer"
Svsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 11:04 PM   #28
NineLine
Community Manager
 
NineLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 22,777
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zhukov032186 View Post
You know it's still an AI unit, right? It's not flyable, but it did not magically disappear. If you just whack directories you'll probably break it. It's also not very big, so hardly an issue.
AI shouldnt be hurt removing the module from the sim.
__________________
Nick Grey - "I have had the privilege of flying most marks of Spit, the I, V, IX, XIV, XIX and enjoyed working with Eagle to make this simulation of the IX the 'mutt's nuts'."
Artist formerly known as SiThSpAwN
Forum RulesForum Rules Guidelines
ED Facebook PageED YouTube PageWags YouTubeMy YouTube • My Discord - NineLine #0440
**How to Report a Bug**
NineLine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 12:06 AM   #29
AG-51_Razor
Senior Member
 
AG-51_Razor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,368
Default

Thanks Svsmokey!
__________________
AG-51_Razor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:01 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.