NS 430 overlay invisible in VR - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2018, 02:36 AM   #21
JunMcKill
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Mexico
Posts: 886
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by USSR_Rik View Post
Yes.
Hi Rik, any answer from the developers about VR and NS 430?, the year is almost ending and they couldn't fix that thing?
JunMcKill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 05:29 PM   #22
ofcross
Junior Member
 
ofcross's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by USSR_Rik View Post
NS430 in 'flat' mode is incompatible with VR devices. No workaround yet.


I'm not a VR user, but a multi monitor user and at this moment, it just appear the "title bar" but not the device (2d)... so it is useless.



Is this related to the fact that the Payload selection is messed up in Multi Monitor users?
ofcross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 05:59 PM   #23
JunMcKill
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Mexico
Posts: 886
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ofcross View Post
I'm not a VR user, but a multi monitor user and at this moment, it just appear the "title bar" but not the device (2d)... so it is useless.



Is this related to the fact that the Payload selection is messed up in Multi Monitor users?
Read this ofCross

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=216475
JunMcKill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2018, 12:48 PM   #24
Whisper
Member
 
Whisper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 494
Default

The only reason I won't recommend the product
Bordering to a fraud for us VR users
__________________
Whisper of old OFP & C6 forums, now Kalbuth.
Specs : i7 6700K / MSI 1070 / 16G RAM / SSD / Rift / Virpil MongooseT50 with X55 Throttle / MFG Crosswind.
DCS fanboi - Only missing Hawk & Viggen
Whisper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2018, 09:38 PM   #25
Voodoo_One
Junior Member
 
Voodoo_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Germany / Bavaria
Posts: 72
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whisper View Post
The only reason I won't recommend the product
Bordering to a fraud for us VR users
I downloaded the beta before the current update and it didn't work for me. Now I reinstalled my PC (new windows) and installed the beta firstly - It still doesn't work. I am a VR User, but I tried it first non-VR with one Display.
Well, let's hope they fix it, since I can not get my 9€ back from the last Steam sale...
__________________
1000 flights - 1000 crashes
perfect record
Voodoo_One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 02:50 PM   #26
mariner3302
Member
 
mariner3302's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Myrtle Beach SC
Posts: 198
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whisper View Post
The only reason I won't recommend the product
Bordering to a fraud for us VR users
I have to agree with THAT!
__________________
i7-7700K, 32GB DDR4, 525GB SSD, 1TB HDD, GTX 1080Ti 11GB, Liquid Cooling, Win 10, Warthog HOTAS, Combat Pedals, Oculus Rift with Touch, Home cockpit under constant construction, development, and improvement
If you want realism then you absolutely HAVE to buy Andre's Jetseat KW-908, you'll never fly without it again!!
mariner3302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 04:31 PM   #27
JunMcKill
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Mexico
Posts: 886
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Whisper View Post
The only reason I won't recommend the product
Bordering to a fraud for us VR users
You're right, mine is not working at all, a wasted money.
JunMcKill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2019, 07:27 AM   #28
Voodoo_One
Junior Member
 
Voodoo_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Germany / Bavaria
Posts: 72
Default

What I also noticed: I have bought the Steam Version - But it seems I need to buy another module (only available in the DCS Store <-> Not compatible with the steam version) to get atleast the buildin navigation in the L-39 and Mi-8?
__________________
1000 flights - 1000 crashes
perfect record
Voodoo_One is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2019, 03:11 AM   #29
Ramsay
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 1,281
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Voodoo_One View Post
What I also noticed: I have bought the Steam Version - But it seems I need to buy another module (only available in the DCS Store <-> Not compatible with the steam version) to get atleast the buildin navigation in the L-39 and Mi-8?
The Steam version is more expensive than the 'standalone' versions but includes the 2D popup and both 3D versions for the Mi-8 and L-39C in one package.

The 3D versions are enabled in DCS>Options>Special>NS430 using check boxes.

The L-39C requires the gun sight to be disabled/removed in the mission editor (to make space for the NS430).
Ramsay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2019, 12:44 PM   #30
Voodoo_One
Junior Member
 
Voodoo_One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Germany / Bavaria
Posts: 72
Default

I See. I had all the boxes ticked - I knew, that the popup doesnt work in VR, but was surprised, that I dont See it in the L39 anyways.
How do I remove the whole gunsight in the Mission editor o_O
__________________
1000 flights - 1000 crashes
perfect record
Voodoo_One is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:10 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.