Hypoxia Problem - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2016, 09:33 AM   #1
Dogman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 85
Smile Hypoxia Problem

I have been having issues with hypoxia in the L39. I turn the oxygen valve full on and have had the mixture at normal and 100% but it makes no difference. After about 20 minutes flying everything start going fuzzy and I begin to black out and progressively lose control.

I have even tried popping the canopy but not even that blast of icy air saves me. Note that altitude also makes no difference as it can happen at 20,000 ft or 2000 feet.

Can someone advise if this is the bug that is mentioned in the forum or am I not doing something correctly...
__________________
Win 10, 64bit | Corsair 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 3000MHz Vengeance | NVIDIA Galax GeForce GTX 1080 | CPU Intel Core i7 7700K (Not Overclocked) | TM Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | Track IR5

Last edited by Dogman; 07-09-2016 at 12:02 PM.
Dogman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2016, 12:23 PM   #2
Art-J
Veteran
 
Art-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 3,541
Default

You shouldn't have to touch the mixture control at all, as the RPK oxygen regulator is automatic. Are You sure the canopy is locked properly and pressurize handle on the right is pushed all the way forward? The "air conditioner" light on the right side of annunciator panel should stop blinking after a minute or two.

One the other hand, I won't say there isn't some new bug introduced in 1.5.4, because I've done only up-to-10k ft flights so far. Will test at higher altitudes too.
__________________
i5 4670K @ 4.4, single GTX1070, 16 gigs of RAM, TH Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win7 x64.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2016, 05:36 PM   #3
Buzzles
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Northern Europe
Posts: 2,440
Default

Er, I think the oxy valve in DCS L-39 starts open.

I think you may be turning it off
Buzzles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2016, 11:04 PM   #4
Dogman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Posts: 85
Default

Thanks guys the canopy latch was at the red marker and the valve was turned CCW to full open when I was having the problem. I have just tested it again and this time had no recurrence of the problem. Can't say what caused the initial problem but it seems to be working OK now..
__________________
Win 10, 64bit | Corsair 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 3000MHz Vengeance | NVIDIA Galax GeForce GTX 1080 | CPU Intel Core i7 7700K (Not Overclocked) | TM Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | Track IR5
Dogman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:17 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.