[Official] SimShaker for Aviators - Page 189 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-20-2019, 11:55 PM   #1881
ca787546
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 26
Default

I'm sorry, the latest beta keeps giving me the same problem. It says ForceFeel Seat State: Not Connected, then a message that says:

"Could not connect to ForceFeel - try to
1) restart the handler application trough the service tab in SimShaker For
Aviators
or
2) reconnect the seat and restart the handler"

I tried both options, to no avail. I even tried a different USB, and restarting the PC and got the same result every time. The ForceFeel Control Center does communicate with the seat and works fine. I also tried SimShaker - Wheels and that was also working successfully.

I wish I could give you more data to work with. I'll try more things tomorrow to see if somehow I can get it to work.
ca787546 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2019, 11:59 PM   #1882
ca787546
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 26
Default

Ok.. just did a quick test... not sure how but it worked!!! I closed the Seat Handler. Then went to the SSA Install folder/Data, and ran ibaJetseatHandler.exe as administrator. Gave me an error, closed it. Then hit restart on the ForceFeel output mode, and now it works!!! YES! Hope I can keep it working!
ca787546 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 12:39 AM   #1883
ca787546
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Dubai, UAE
Posts: 26
Default

Seems I spoke too soon... it's on and off... got it working again a little bit again, but not it's not working anymore. The problem seems to be only with SSA and the SeatHandler.
ca787546 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 03:02 PM   #1884
Elysian Angel
Member
 
Elysian Angel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 741
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ca787546 View Post
"Could not connect to ForceFeel - try to
1) restart the handler application trough the service tab in SimShaker For
Aviators
or
2) reconnect the seat and restart the handler"
I get the same error. The Seathandler also says "ForceFeel Seat State: Not Connected".
I got it to work once, after unplugging/re-plugging the USB cable a few times, and turning the seat off and back on again a few times.


Next time I tried, it didn't work. The "Test vibrate motors" didn't do anything. Yet, the Test-mode in ForceFeel Control Centre did work, while it didn't these last few days.


It's an improvement over the last 2 betas, but we're not there yet



*edit*
The "Vibration level" in the Seat Handler also shows as zero (and doesn't respond to the seat's rotary dial), while it's at +/- 60% in ForceFeel Control Centre (which does respond to the rotary dial).
__________________
Raven - CAG of CVW-13 "The Wildcats"

System specs:
Spoiler:

i7 6700k @4.5Ghz
32 GB Corsair DDR4 2400MHz
ASUS Strix GTX 1080Ti OC
ASUS Maximus VIII Ranger
1TB Samsung 960 Pro M.2 SSD

Pro Flight Trainer Puma
TM Warthog HOTAS w/ 10cm extension by Sahaj
Thrustmaster TPR rudder pedals
Oculus Rift CV1

Last edited by Elysian Angel; 03-21-2019 at 03:14 PM.
Elysian Angel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 04:13 PM   #1885
f4l0
Senior Member
 
f4l0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,555
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Elysian Angel View Post
I get the same error. The Seathandler also says "ForceFeel Seat State: Not Connected".
I got it to work once, after unplugging/re-plugging the USB cable a few times, and turning the seat off and back on again a few times.


Next time I tried, it didn't work. The "Test vibrate motors" didn't do anything. Yet, the Test-mode in ForceFeel Control Centre did work, while it didn't these last few days.


It's an improvement over the last 2 betas, but we're not there yet



*edit*
The "Vibration level" in the Seat Handler also shows as zero (and doesn't respond to the seat's rotary dial), while it's at +/- 60% in ForceFeel Control Centre (which does respond to the rotary dial).

Thanks for the feedback. I might just revert to the old driver and wait if Realtus provides any solution here...
__________________
f4l0
Developer of Simshaker for Aviators

Feel the brrrrttt:
[Official] SimShaker for Aviators Forums thread at ED forums
SimShaker blog - transfer game effects into the real world
SimShaker Soundmodule with Voicemeeter Banana Setup: http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?p=2469416

DCS Toggle Switches

System specs: Intel i7-8700k, 32 GB RAM, Nvidia 1070 GTX, lots of SSDs
Flightgear: Oculus Rift, Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Cougar MFDs, Jetseat, Bass shaker
f4l0 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2019, 06:49 PM   #1886
Elysian Angel
Member
 
Elysian Angel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 741
Default

On v1.3.6.10:


- "ForceFeel Seat State: OK" from the start, without the need to unplug/re-plug the seat;
- "Test vibrate motors" worked;
- "Vibration level" showed the correct level.

Launched DCS and the seat works as it should ;-) Let's hope it stays this way!

Thank you for your hard work and fast update rate, f4l0!


*update*
Meanwhile, DCS crashed so I had to relaunch it, and the ForceFeel still worked
Previously, if I got it to work and had to re-launch DCS, it no longer worked. This seems to be fixed
__________________
Raven - CAG of CVW-13 "The Wildcats"

System specs:
Spoiler:

i7 6700k @4.5Ghz
32 GB Corsair DDR4 2400MHz
ASUS Strix GTX 1080Ti OC
ASUS Maximus VIII Ranger
1TB Samsung 960 Pro M.2 SSD

Pro Flight Trainer Puma
TM Warthog HOTAS w/ 10cm extension by Sahaj
Thrustmaster TPR rudder pedals
Oculus Rift CV1

Last edited by Elysian Angel; 03-21-2019 at 07:16 PM.
Elysian Angel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:12 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.