Am i late to the party?

SunDown

Hello everyone.

So I've been coming back to DCS and firing up the A-10C. I've been going through all the Maple training campaigns and having a lot of fun, but something keeps drawing me to the Mig-21. So this morning I went ahead and got it.

Something about it, just an engine with small wings, fragile as tin foil and no tech makes me think I'm a TIE Fighter pilot lol. Anyway, I'm looking forward to learning this historic aircraft. If anyone in the UK or USA wants to give me a hand, please hit me up.

Thanks again

I'm a noob to the MiG-21 and to DCS in general. Been flying the F-5E more as it is easier to learn, nice clean cockpit layout. But I do like the MiG (it just has that 60's coolness to it), just mostly doing fast missions with it, since it starts you in the air ready to rock. (just have to charge the gun...). I actually landed it without breaking anything on my first flight by some miracle... ;)

Grim Reapers have a lot of good tutorial videos on it:

The -21 had some pretty rough patches, which might be a result of the gravity between what became Mag 3 and Heatblur. No matter how civil things probably were, tasks can end up on the backburner. That, and internet users are prone to hyperbole.

But as of right now? It's been polished up quite a bit AND it's getting more love still. It's well worth it. It strikes a chord, easy to pick up but takes work to get down.

In short? If something isn't working for you, the answer is almost always go faster.

Landing gear folding in on touch down? Land faster.

Missiles are struggling to reach targets? Launch faster.

Just go faster. FASTER.

Reformers hate him! This one weird trick found by a bush pilot will make gunfighter obsessed old farts angry at your multi-role carrier deck line up!