Havoc Company Dedicated Server - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2018, 12:18 PM   #31
raresb
Junior Member
 
raresb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Romania
Posts: 34
Default

Nope. I still can't load external fuel tanks and ASO pod on Krasnodar's slots. Sorry for late reply.
raresb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 12:27 PM   #32
raresb
Junior Member
 
raresb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Location: Romania
Posts: 34
Default

Also nuke bomb is available to load if you forgot that))
raresb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2018, 01:26 PM   #33
kurtz667
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Belgium
Posts: 163
Default

Tacan for carriers still not working as well.
__________________
https://s4.postimg.org/ksp6kqrbh/20170816223854_1.jpg
Modules: FC3, KA-50, MIG-21, F-18, F-14, UH-1H, Spitfire, F-5E, A-10c, A-4E, SC, F-16
Terrains: Nevada, Persian gulf, Normandy + Asset pack
PC setup: I7 8700k, 32g ram, m2 ssd, gtx 1080ti, Warthog TM, MFG crosswind, Playseat Air Force, Oculus rift s
kurtz667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 08:00 PM   #34
Johnny_Rico
Senior Member
 
Johnny_Rico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1,370
Default

sheeeeeit.mp3 , will take another look
I am using DCS built in tacan for the ships, dunno why no worky


Surely there is not a bug in DCS ?
__________________
METAR weather for DCS World missions

Guide to help out new DCS MOOSE Users -> HERE
Havoc Company Dedicated server info Connect IP: 94.23.215.203
SRS enabled - freqs - Main = 243, A2A = 244, A2G = 245
Please contact me HERE if you have any server feedback or METAR issues/requests
Johnny_Rico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2018, 07:35 PM   #35
kurtz667
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Belgium
Posts: 163
Default

Hi, sorry for late reply but I don't think is a bug. I just tested it again and tacan is working for John 1 and 2, but not for John 3. Even tried taking off with a working tacan from j1 then flew to j3 changed tacan to x3 but not working. Maybe something else is already on tacan 3 and is conflicting?
Is there any way I could download the mission?
__________________
https://s4.postimg.org/ksp6kqrbh/20170816223854_1.jpg
Modules: FC3, KA-50, MIG-21, F-18, F-14, UH-1H, Spitfire, F-5E, A-10c, A-4E, SC, F-16
Terrains: Nevada, Persian gulf, Normandy + Asset pack
PC setup: I7 8700k, 32g ram, m2 ssd, gtx 1080ti, Warthog TM, MFG crosswind, Playseat Air Force, Oculus rift s

Last edited by kurtz667; 07-26-2018 at 07:45 PM. Reason: Bad English :p
kurtz667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2018, 12:03 PM   #36
Johnny_Rico
Senior Member
 
Johnny_Rico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1,370
Default

updated mission to hopefully have Tacan and ICLS working


Server running latest beta from today
__________________
METAR weather for DCS World missions

Guide to help out new DCS MOOSE Users -> HERE
Havoc Company Dedicated server info Connect IP: 94.23.215.203
SRS enabled - freqs - Main = 243, A2A = 244, A2G = 245
Please contact me HERE if you have any server feedback or METAR issues/requests
Johnny_Rico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2018, 11:34 AM   #37
Johnny_Rico
Senior Member
 
Johnny_Rico's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 1,370
Default

Server Updated to latest Beta version


Zeus Game Master is now available on the server

SRS is now active on the server
__________________
METAR weather for DCS World missions

Guide to help out new DCS MOOSE Users -> HERE
Havoc Company Dedicated server info Connect IP: 94.23.215.203
SRS enabled - freqs - Main = 243, A2A = 244, A2G = 245
Please contact me HERE if you have any server feedback or METAR issues/requests

Last edited by Johnny_Rico; 08-16-2018 at 11:37 AM.
Johnny_Rico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2018, 09:18 PM   #38
ebabil
Veteran
 
ebabil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkiye/Istanbul
Posts: 3,543
Default

this is my one of the favorite servers.
but the northern air combat is too suicidal. suddenly ai fighters spawn and kill you. you never turn back to the home.
it might be better if ai fighters take off as groups wave by wave.
and the other point is, carriers have no protection, so no point to run to carrier for protection

and a final note, yesterdar i tried to fire an amraam and game said me "suprise mother f..., amraam is not allowed" instead of saying this "polite" warning, you could have removed amraams from the loadout list. and i think amraam is not unfair when you think endless spawning ai fighters..
__________________
FC3 | UH-1H | Mi-8MTV2 | A-10C | F/A-18C | Ka-50 | F-14A/B | F-16C | F-4E
Persian Gulf | Nevada | Syria
NS-430 | Supercarrier

Youtube
Z390 / i5 9400F / Gtx1070 / 16 GB Ram / 500 gb SSD and 1 tb HDD // CH Fighterstick - MS FFB2 - TM Warthog Throttle and Stick - CH Pro Pedals - TrackIR 4
ebabil is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2018, 10:48 AM   #39
kurtz667
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Belgium
Posts: 163
Default

Admin cannot reply atm (at least in this topic), but I asked him a couple of days ago about arming the carriers and that should be fixed today.
As for the aim-120's they where never allowed, i agree that it's difficult since the enemy AI has ET and ER missiles and they all fly faster then the hornet.
But now you can loft the AIM-7MH, although you might not get a kill from this, most of the time it forces enemy AI to go defensive
__________________
https://s4.postimg.org/ksp6kqrbh/20170816223854_1.jpg
Modules: FC3, KA-50, MIG-21, F-18, F-14, UH-1H, Spitfire, F-5E, A-10c, A-4E, SC, F-16
Terrains: Nevada, Persian gulf, Normandy + Asset pack
PC setup: I7 8700k, 32g ram, m2 ssd, gtx 1080ti, Warthog TM, MFG crosswind, Playseat Air Force, Oculus rift s

Last edited by kurtz667; 08-23-2018 at 07:47 PM. Reason: Spelling
kurtz667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2018, 06:51 PM   #40
ebabil
Veteran
 
ebabil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkiye/Istanbul
Posts: 3,543
Default

aim-120 was allowed quite a time. i fired tens of amraams and the other player also did the same.
aim-7 is useless against that much enemies. they fire and fire R-27's, then they respawn and keep firing
__________________
FC3 | UH-1H | Mi-8MTV2 | A-10C | F/A-18C | Ka-50 | F-14A/B | F-16C | F-4E
Persian Gulf | Nevada | Syria
NS-430 | Supercarrier

Youtube
Z390 / i5 9400F / Gtx1070 / 16 GB Ram / 500 gb SSD and 1 tb HDD // CH Fighterstick - MS FFB2 - TM Warthog Throttle and Stick - CH Pro Pedals - TrackIR 4
ebabil is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:04 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.