Mirage F1 - Page 18 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2016, 02:28 PM   #171
BlackLion213
Senior Member
 
BlackLion213's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Fransciso Bay Area
Posts: 1,530
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Custard View Post
Wow, thanks that was fast.
Am I the only person who kind of wants this as an option in the mission editor for '70s missions?
No, I'm in too!

-Nick
BlackLion213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2016, 05:44 PM   #172
ESAc_matador
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,561
Default

Fully agree.
ESAc_matador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2016, 05:48 PM   #173
WinterH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1,851
Default

I'd also like if there would be such an option, if it's feasible to develop both RWR options.
__________________
Modules:
MiG-21Bis, Fw-190D, Bf-109K, P-51D, F-86F, Ka-50, UH-1H, Mi-8MTV2, Hawk T1A, C-101, FC3, A-10C, CA, Mirage 2000C, Gazelle, L-39, MiG-15Bis, F-5E, AJS 37 Viggen, Yak-52, Christen Eagle II, MiG-19, I-16, JF-17, F-14, F/A-18C, Fw-190A8, AV-8B/NA, Spitifre IX

Mods:
A-4E, MB-339, Edge 540

Utility modules:
Combined Arms, NS 430 GPS
WinterH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2016, 07:04 PM   #174
mattebubben
Senior Member
 
mattebubben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away...”
Posts: 2,162
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JuanOscar View Post
Yes, apparently it should be possible for the EE, but we will do more research about this.



Yes.

Was that RWR ever used on the EE or did the EE come with the new rwr as default.

And if so did the spanish CEs have this older style rwr?.
mattebubben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2016, 05:59 AM   #175
JuanOscar
3rd Party Developer
 
JuanOscar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 216
Default

Initially they came with the old BF installed, but the place was already reserved for the ALR-300, as per EdA request, due it was planned to install it soon.

The RWR BF/ALR option has been discussed, and it's a possibility, first we want to focus on one specific version, then once will be completed we will decide, but thanks for your comments, as it was already discussed and that helps.
__________________
JuanOscar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2016, 07:25 AM   #176
Stratos
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Spain
Posts: 3,139
Default

Can you please explain the A-G weapon options for the model you're doing?
__________________
I don't understand anything in russian except Davai Davai!
Stratos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2016, 08:17 AM   #177
mattebubben
Senior Member
 
mattebubben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: A long time ago in a galaxy far, far away...”
Posts: 2,162
Default

and also.

How many Aim-9s will the EE be able to carry?

2 or 4?

2 would be standard for the F-1s.

But my understanding is that a significant number of Spains F-1s where modified much like the greek F1s to carry 4 aim9s.

Would this modification have been done on the EE or was it only done on the CEs?
mattebubben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2016, 11:22 AM   #178
fixen
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: The Netherlands, Groningen
Posts: 422
Default

Here a picture of the possible armament of a mirage F1. Please do note that not every version can carry everything displayed. It might well be that the spanish version is missing a lot of the possibilities. The A2G missiles (AS-30L) are probably only on the F1M which can carry the atlas pod for laser designation. Also, the Exocet missile is not displayed, but I do think some versions could carry it, but maybe not the spanish.

fixen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2016, 11:38 AM   #179
Custard
Member
 
Custard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 214
Default

That's a lot of 250kg bombs.
Custard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2016, 12:18 PM   #180
fixen
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: The Netherlands, Groningen
Posts: 422
Default

Practical maximum load is 4000kg (6300kg max) according to wikipedia. So you could bring 14 250kg bombs and then still bring 2 sidewinders/R550's.
fixen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:12 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.