DCS WWII Map Discussion - Page 24 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2020, 11:44 AM   #231
Christophe D
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 30
Default

"Having the right assets is a start, many uniforms were different colour, many cars and tanks had different modifications to them as did aircraft and the bf109 trop and the spitfire with the dust filter are good examples of this."

In a sim, in which 109 K-4 and 190 D-9 are always used on areas they never flew, this is not an argument.
Christophe D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 11:51 AM   #232
Cunctator
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 280
Default

It would be great to have correct skins for infantry and vehicles eventually, but despite CA this is still a flightsim first. Especially since we won't see much armored warfare on the island maps.

Out of the cockpit of anything without a Tpod I can barely correctly identify what kind of vehicle I am attacking, not if it has the correct color scheme or exhaust stack.
Cunctator is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2020, 08:27 PM   #233
JG13~Wulf
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Belgium
Posts: 301
Default

Big question :
Will the new channel map will be optimized like the Normandy ? Or it will be a bit more fps friendly ?
__________________
JG13~Wulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 01:49 AM   #234
Weta43
Veteran
 
Weta43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Aro Valley Wellington New Zealand
Posts: 7,173
Default

Different maker.
__________________
Cheers.
Weta43 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 07:38 AM   #235
grafspee
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weta43 View Post
Different maker.
Difrent FPS
__________________
grafspee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 08:29 AM   #236
Al-Azraq
Junior Member
 
Al-Azraq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 98
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG13~Wulf View Post
Big question :
Will the new channel map will be optimized like the Normandy ? Or it will be a bit more fps friendly ?
Channel is being done directly by ED whereas Normandy was done by Ugra. In the newsletter, it is stated that they are using their last map technologies so I assume that this will include optimisations and better looking terrain (as you can already see in the screenshots).
__________________
i7 7700K @ 4,8 | 2x16 gb @ 3200 | EVGA RTX 2080 XC ULTRA | Acer XB271HU 1440P 144HZ | Virpil T-50 CM throttle | Virpil WarBRD Base + WarBRD Grip
Al-Azraq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 08:37 AM   #237
Mr_sukebe
Senior Member
 
Mr_sukebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: England
Posts: 1,680
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG13~Wulf View Post
Big question :
Will the new channel map will be optimized like the Normandy ? Or it will be a bit more fps friendly ?
Have your u tried Normandy recently? Runs really well now
__________________
System: 9700, 64GB DDR4, 1080, NVME2, Rift S, Jetseat, Thrustmaster F18 grip, VPC T50 stick base and throttle, CH Throttle, MFG crosswinds, custom button box, Logitech G502 and Marble mouse.
Server: i5 2500@3.9Ghz, 24GB DDR3, SSD.
Mr_sukebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2020, 11:22 AM   #238
JG13~Wulf
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Belgium
Posts: 301
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_sukebe View Post
Have your u tried Normandy recently? Runs really well now
Yes I almost fly only on it and when there is nothing more than only my plane on the map, I can go easlily at 45 fps when at low level. It depends where I look and where I am.
North of Caen and Caen are terrible. But at altitude over 300 / 500m, I have no problem. I get almost 55 - 60 fps during all the flight. Even over these two sector.

It's only when I fly close to the ground. Maybe the level of details of objects is hard to load for the game.
__________________
JG13~Wulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 07:31 PM   #239
Ala13_ManOWar
Senior Member
 
Ala13_ManOWar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Spain
Posts: 2,039
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JG13~Wulf View Post
Yes I almost fly only on it and when there is nothing more than only my plane on the map, I can go easlily at 45 fps when at low level. It depends where I look and where I am.
North of Caen and Caen are terrible. But at altitude over 300 / 500m, I have no problem. I get almost 55 - 60 fps during all the flight. Even over these two sector.

It's only when I fly close to the ground. Maybe the level of details of objects is hard to load for the game.
What's your rig? Maybe you're pushing a bit too much for your hardware.


S!
__________________
"I went into the British Army believing that if you want peace you must prepare for war. I believe now that if you prepare for war, you get war." -- Major-General Frederick B. Maurice
Ala13_ManOWar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 08:44 PM   #240
JG13~Wulf
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Belgium
Posts: 301
Default

I7 8700K, 16Go Ram and 1080.


As I talk to some other, updating to 32 go ram could do it as they fly without problem.
But as I don't get that much problem with the other map. I think it's just because the map is not finished. And I hope that the new map made by ED will be as good as the other map
__________________
JG13~Wulf is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:30 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.