DCE Campaigns - Page 116 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-07-2020, 04:03 PM   #1151
solidGad
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 122
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PB0_CEF View Post
It should work but I will release soon a last update...


Envoyé de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk
Hello sir.

Quick question on your campaign...what variant of the Gazelle is used in the campaign?

Thanks!
solidGad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 09:12 PM   #1152
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 722
Default

It’s the Hot variant. We tried to add Hind escort but it’s not really very efficient agains’t damned Phantom CAP. Flares and RWR are my best friends
A friend asked for the Mistral escort but AI is quite inefficient and it’s not really historical. In MP maybe ?
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 09:17 PM   #1153
solidGad
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 122
Default

thanks! I am a fan of the L variant myself, but will try the M. Auto hover is still a big challenge for me.
solidGad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2020, 09:30 PM   #1154
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 722
Default

Mains targets are often hard ones like tanks and in my last coming version they are « alive » so it’s better to use Hot...
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2020, 10:45 PM   #1155
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 722
Default

New Mbot campaign link added on the first post
PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 03:41 AM   #1156
Neon
Member
 
Neon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Round Rock, TX
Posts: 291
Default

So I am modding a DCE campaign for my squadron to fly and I would like to add more targets. I understand that I need to add them to targetlist_init.lua and the format but how in the hell do I find a targets x and y location?
__________________






Neon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2020, 05:39 AM   #1157
PB0_CEF
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: ST DIZIER FRANCE
Posts: 722
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neon View Post
So I am modding a DCE campaign for my squadron to fly and I would like to add more targets. I understand that I need to add them to targetlist_init.lua and the format but how in the hell do I find a targets x and y location?

Please look here :


https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...&postcount=411


PB0_CEF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2020, 01:25 PM   #1158
Sydy
Member
 
Sydy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Brazil
Posts: 866
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PB0_CEF View Post
New Mbot campaign link added on the first post

Hi PB0_CEF,

I tried to install the campaigns as instructed and it's not showing under Mycampaigns Tab. Any tips?


Installed the campaigns on my saved games folder: F:\DCS.openbeta\Mods\tech\DCE\Missions\Campaigns\FA-18C Battle Group Delta

And the engine here:
F:\DCS.openbeta\Mods\tech\DCE

Also did the mod in the missionscript

I don't know what's going on. :-(

Edit: As I am using openbeta, tried to edit all 3 BATs and camp_init.lua paths. Ran the firstmission.bat but got no result on the My Campaigns Tabs. I am flying the "Hornet Over PG" latest version without problems.

Edit 2: Found the DCE tab under Campaigns (I was looking in My Campaigns tab). Infles the first mission but got a script error. (MissionScripting.lua mod is ok).

Tks for any help.

Sydy

Last edited by Sydy; 01-19-2020 at 12:58 PM. Reason: Sit rep update - 2.
Sydy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:43 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.