Problem Uploading Skins into Userfiles at DCS Website - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-23-2019, 12:30 AM   #1
Strut
Member
 
Strut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NW of YWLM
Posts: 969
Default Problem Uploading Skins into Userfiles at DCS Website

Over the past two days I have tried to upload my skins to userfiles about 6 times, I get through the whole process of uploading, get the "Uploaded confirmation", I press close and it takes me back to the uploaded page with all the information and files still filling the boxes. I upload again goes through the upload process and confirms I then go to "My Files" and then I dont see any place holder pending approval as it used to do. So I am not sure whether the skin file has been accepted pending approval or just hasnt gone through.
__________________
Regards

DL available skins here:
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...EATED_BY=Strut


Pictures of my Skins here: https://imgur.com/a/bOQyQqW



Spoiler:
Win10 64bit, Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-5820K CPU OC @ 4.50GHz x6, X99A GAMING PRO CARBON, MSI GTX1080TI GAMING X TRIO 11Gb, 32GB DDR4 RAM, SSD 960 EVO250GB, SSD 850 EVO 500GB, JetSeat, MFG Crosswind Pedals, VPC Mongoose T-50, TMWH, DSD ButtonBox, Pimax 5k XR/BE
Strut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2019, 06:05 AM   #2
HawkEye989
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Malta
Posts: 5
Default

I've had a similar problem before. If I remember correctly the problem was that I had exceeded the limit. It could be because of large screenshots. Let me know if this helps
HawkEye989 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2019, 06:58 AM   #3
Strut
Member
 
Strut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NW of YWLM
Posts: 969
Default

Thanks Hawkeye, I am uploading a 65 mb zip file that contain two Sabre skins , and I have tried uploading 2 x 400kb + or - Pics into the appropriate places.

I have actually uploaded quite a lot of skins over the past years and I am reloading upgraded skins I have done recently. Anyway my last try was uploading without any pictures and still no joy. Very puzzling.
__________________
Regards

DL available skins here:
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...EATED_BY=Strut


Pictures of my Skins here: https://imgur.com/a/bOQyQqW



Spoiler:
Win10 64bit, Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-5820K CPU OC @ 4.50GHz x6, X99A GAMING PRO CARBON, MSI GTX1080TI GAMING X TRIO 11Gb, 32GB DDR4 RAM, SSD 960 EVO250GB, SSD 850 EVO 500GB, JetSeat, MFG Crosswind Pedals, VPC Mongoose T-50, TMWH, DSD ButtonBox, Pimax 5k XR/BE
Strut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2019, 07:55 AM   #4
Strut
Member
 
Strut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NW of YWLM
Posts: 969
Default

I have found my problem, I was compressing the files with 7zip into 7z files. Dont, Only use Zip, RAR or Win files. Thanks.

PROBLEM SOLVED
__________________
Regards

DL available skins here:
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...EATED_BY=Strut


Pictures of my Skins here: https://imgur.com/a/bOQyQqW



Spoiler:
Win10 64bit, Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-5820K CPU OC @ 4.50GHz x6, X99A GAMING PRO CARBON, MSI GTX1080TI GAMING X TRIO 11Gb, 32GB DDR4 RAM, SSD 960 EVO250GB, SSD 850 EVO 500GB, JetSeat, MFG Crosswind Pedals, VPC Mongoose T-50, TMWH, DSD ButtonBox, Pimax 5k XR/BE
Strut is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:57 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.