Mission 10 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2019, 07:09 PM   #1
cercata
Member
 
cercata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 180
Default Mission 10

What are you suppossed to do when the 2 flankers shoot at you ? I Fired 2 AMRAAMs and went defensive, but got kicked for violating the ROE ...
I think I will choose abort the mission, because I'm not an Ace.
Edit: I see it was a coincidence, I thought it was scripted that we couldn't engage against those MIGs, and I was supposed to do something else.

BTW, there is a small issue with the Taxing, your wingman starts taxiing to early, so you can start taxi with only 1 engine, or take the grass to reach the runaway.

Last edited by cercata; 03-13-2019 at 10:55 PM.
cercata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 12:26 AM   #2
feefifofum
3rd Party Developer
 
feefifofum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2,887
Default

Hi cercata...you wingman shouldn't move until you do. It's possible some strange behavior has been introduced in the current version of DCS. Had you done anything besides start your engine?
Whenever you encounter an issue like the ones you're describing, please press the "save track" button after exiting the mission. That will create a .trk file which will let you share your actual gameplay with us; this will usually help us see what could have gone wrong.

Thanks!
feefifofum is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 08:01 AM   #3
cercata
Member
 
cercata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 180
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by feefifofum View Post
Had you done anything besides start your engine?
Ask ATC for engines and for Taxi, and closing the canopy.

I had to replay the mission several times, and it happened every time, so I'll do it again, and attach the .trk here.
cercata is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 08:58 AM   #4
baltic_dragon
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
baltic_dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I am Polish
Posts: 3,532
Default

I have seen it happening on different occasions, it has something to do with DCS. But normally it would happen when you ask for taxi permission and AI wingman starts taxiing before you. I don’t know any good solution unfortunately...
__________________
Released DLC Campaigns
THE ENEMY WITHIN 3.0 for A-10C (more info) (trailer)
F-15C: THE GEORGIAN WAR for F-15C (more info) (trailer)
M-2000C RED FLAG (more info) (trailer)
Please check my FACEBOOK PAGE for the latest news and information.
baltic_dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 11:22 AM   #5
draconus
Member
 
draconus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 838
Default

My experience is that the moment you get clearance for taxi you'd better be ready and start quickly because the whole flight is getting the clearance and they're like racing with you. It's not like it has changed in the last updates.
draconus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2019, 04:51 PM   #6
cercata
Member
 
cercata's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 180
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by draconus View Post
My experience is that the moment you get clearance for taxi you'd better be ready and start quickly because the whole flight is getting the clearance and they're like racing with you.
Ok, it's just that, I can be waiting for a long, and my wingman doesn't move, but then I ask for Taxi, and when the ATC gives permision, he starts moving.
cercata is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:27 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.