Kneeboard Builder (windows app) - Page 59 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2016, 12:38 PM   #581
Sgt_Baker
Member
 
Sgt_Baker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 876
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fakum View Post
I was just about to dive into this pool when I see here that this is failing IC checks? Is this an issue for most or just a few? I don't want to spend 2 days scratching my head, thanks.
New IC checks as of 1.5.4, Fakum. A lot of mods will currently fail the checks in MP. Seems up to the developers to engage in a long-winded "authorised mod" process.

Incidentally, this is part of the changelog for the latest internal build of uMFCD. I did not engage in the long-winded process:

* FIXED: UltraMFCD now passes multiplayer integrity checks.
__________________
UltraMFCD 3.0 in the works.

https://ultramfcd.com

Last edited by Sgt_Baker; 11-24-2016 at 12:44 PM.
Sgt_Baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2016, 12:59 PM   #582
Fakum
Senior Member
 
Fakum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: North East, USA
Posts: 2,652
Default

Thanks, I updated to 1.5.5 the other day. Maybe I will wait on this to see if it gets resolved before I try and waste time tinkering with it.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro - 64 Bit / GIGABYTE 3866MHz GA-Z170X-Gaming 7 MOBO / Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz Processor (OC to 4.Eight) / G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB DDR4 3200 Ram / Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SATA III SSD / EVGA 2080 Ti FTW3 Hybrid/ Onboard Audio card / Creative Inspire 5.1 Surround Speakers /LG-Ultragear 38" IPS LED Ulrawide HD Monitor / Track IR4 / Saitek Pro Flight Combat Pedals / Thrustmaster Cougar HOTAS (Modded)
Fakum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2016, 01:13 PM   #583
Sgt_Baker
Member
 
Sgt_Baker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: London, UK
Posts: 876
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fakum View Post
Thanks, I updated to 1.5.5 the other day. Maybe I will wait on this to see if it gets resolved before I try and waste time tinkering with it.
It's not AlaskanGrizzly's fault. That's what I'm getting at here.
__________________
UltraMFCD 3.0 in the works.

https://ultramfcd.com
Sgt_Baker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2016, 01:32 PM   #584
Fakum
Senior Member
 
Fakum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: North East, USA
Posts: 2,652
Default

Oh,, I totally understand that! As these more frequent updates occur,, more things are breaking. I have had a heck of a time trying to keep Helios alive on my PC. Some day the dust will all settle,,,,
__________________
Windows 10 Pro - 64 Bit / GIGABYTE 3866MHz GA-Z170X-Gaming 7 MOBO / Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz Processor (OC to 4.Eight) / G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB DDR4 3200 Ram / Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SATA III SSD / EVGA 2080 Ti FTW3 Hybrid/ Onboard Audio card / Creative Inspire 5.1 Surround Speakers /LG-Ultragear 38" IPS LED Ulrawide HD Monitor / Track IR4 / Saitek Pro Flight Combat Pedals / Thrustmaster Cougar HOTAS (Modded)
Fakum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2016, 03:26 PM   #585
SnowTiger
Senior Member
 
SnowTiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Madoc, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,284
Default

I have been trying to update/install the latest version of KB but every time I go to start the program (with my desktop icon) it "encounters and issue" i.e. Kneeboard Building has stopped working ...
One time I got it to open so I could set the Preferences (as shown in your videos). But it never worked again after that (I installed to DCS Open Beta).

When I downloaded the installer, I saved it to a dedicated folder on a separate internal drive (where I keep ALL my DCS related stuff whereas DCS is installed in the Defaults on my C Drive).
I unzipped the installer to the same folder and sent the executable to my desktop.

I don't understand what's going on. I haven't done anything different from the first time I installed it (earlier version) which I unfortunately uninstalled prior to installing the latest.

Please ... any help will be appreciated. You are welcome to PM me if that is more appropriate.
Thanks in Advance
__________________
SnowTiger
SnowTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2016, 04:07 PM   #586
SnowTiger
Senior Member
 
SnowTiger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Madoc, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 1,284
Default

PS> I have tried multiple re-installs, and have followed the Trouble Shooting tips.
At best, I can get to the Preferences but then it crashes when pointed to the appropriate directory (OpenBeta).
I even ran an Update directly from the installation folder update.exe file which appeared to do an update ... still no joy.
I don't get it !
__________________
SnowTiger
SnowTiger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2016, 07:50 PM   #587
Fakum
Senior Member
 
Fakum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: North East, USA
Posts: 2,652
Default

That sux! I cant help you as I have not even tried to install this until I know its going to work (as stated above) I will be watching this thread closely,,, I wish you luck,,,
__________________
Windows 10 Pro - 64 Bit / GIGABYTE 3866MHz GA-Z170X-Gaming 7 MOBO / Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz Processor (OC to 4.Eight) / G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB DDR4 3200 Ram / Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SATA III SSD / EVGA 2080 Ti FTW3 Hybrid/ Onboard Audio card / Creative Inspire 5.1 Surround Speakers /LG-Ultragear 38" IPS LED Ulrawide HD Monitor / Track IR4 / Saitek Pro Flight Combat Pedals / Thrustmaster Cougar HOTAS (Modded)
Fakum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2016, 01:26 PM   #588
tdyrsmid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 19
Default

Noob here. Every time I launch the kneeboard app, it immediately crashes. Looking for some guidance. Thx
tdyrsmid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 01:43 AM   #589
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 6,732
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tdyrsmid View Post
Noob here. Every time I launch the kneeboard app, it immediately crashes. Looking for some guidance. Thx
Make sure that you have .NET Framework 4.5 installed on your Windows. Also you might need to run it with admin privileges (if the utility was installed on the "Program Files" folder).

I'd like also to give my thanks to the author of this Utility, it's been really helpful on my learning of each DCS module ... thanks a lot
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - nVidia GTX1070ti - SSD 1.25 TB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 10 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 256 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2016, 01:51 PM   #590
Fakum
Senior Member
 
Fakum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: North East, USA
Posts: 2,652
Default

Did I miss the memo on this??? As far as I know, this does not work in Multiplayer as it does not pass Integrity check. I suppose if you wish to use it for single player missions, but is that that your intent when installing this? I ask because I still see people trying to install this and having some technical issues and I don't understand why you are trying to install it when you cant use it in Multiplayer?
__________________
Windows 10 Pro - 64 Bit / GIGABYTE 3866MHz GA-Z170X-Gaming 7 MOBO / Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz Processor (OC to 4.Eight) / G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB DDR4 3200 Ram / Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SATA III SSD / EVGA 2080 Ti FTW3 Hybrid/ Onboard Audio card / Creative Inspire 5.1 Surround Speakers /LG-Ultragear 38" IPS LED Ulrawide HD Monitor / Track IR4 / Saitek Pro Flight Combat Pedals / Thrustmaster Cougar HOTAS (Modded)
Fakum is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:57 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.