JTAC does not Respond to 2nd Aircraft in Group

Enjoying the new LASER Mavs for the Hornets, but as it's my first time setting up AI JTAC, I thought I might be missing something.

In the attached mission file, I have 3 total JTACs set up. Each one is the lone vehicle in its group. JTAC 1 and 2 are set to FAC assign the same group. JTAC 3 assigns another group elsewhere. My brother hosts the mission and is the second aircraft in my group. Thus far he has been unable to get a response from JTAC 1 or 2, while I am able to. Does JTAC only respond to the lead aircraft in a group?

In our tests he contacted JTAC 2 first while I contacted JTAC 1. When that didn't work for him, we tried switching JTACs. JTAC 2 then answered me but JTAC would not answer him. Again he is the host, and the second aircraft in my group. We do NOT attempt to contact the same JTAC at the same time. We have triple checked that he is on the right frequency and is using the radio set to that frequency.

And lastly, I have not been able to get JTAC assign me targets unless I have LASER Mavs onboard (he does respond this time though). On all my tests the JTAC was set to call upon either unguided weapons, or just the auto setting. Obviously he does not assign targets when I have only guided weapons and he's set to unguided, I know it wasn't that.

Hopefully someone knows what we're doing wrong. Thank you in advance.

ACPW Practice Range.miz

I have also had this same problem, you need to change it in your mission editor in UNIT's to 1x (lead) not UNIT's of 4x etc as AFAC will only speak to the (lead aircraft) in that flight group, so to get around this just change the units to a single lead unit for each aircraft only and that will fix your problem, until ED do something about it, So your next best friend will be Left Ctril C and Left Ctrl V :)

I hope that helps you,

Ghost

Edited by Gh0st007

My system specification