Beginner problems

Noobicum4Ever

1: Yesterday and today I learned to take off and I managed a landing that I am very proud of. I'm starting to make progress, but I have a small problem: I can't launch missiles. If I use the cannon, it works. I have a Thrustmaster T16000M joystick. I noticed the same problem on the Su-27 and the A-10A and I don't know what to do. On Su-27 I press 2, then i to activate the radar, I select the target, I see LA but it doesn't work.

2: I noticed on the Su-27 that sometimes the nose tends to rise, or after certain maneuvers the plane goes to one side and I don't know how to fly normally again. I must always hold the joystick in the opposite direction to fly normally. From what I noticed F-15 although it is said to be less maneuverable is much more stable in flight. Any idea?

PS

I want to say a few words:

- this game is very well done: the mechanics, graphics, realism and complexity are perfect. The prices are very good and the discounts are consistent, being accessible to anyone;

- video tutorials and textbooks are very, very good for a beginner;

- on youtube you can find enough tutorials to learn this game, my favorite is Grim Reapers;

- from what I notice and the community is at the highest level.

you should watch some of the basic youtube videos for the aircraft you are trying to use. the planes and their systems are very complex. then a whole other level is the config of the flight controls. the questions you ask will only be answered here with specific questions and learning by experience.

for question two... that is controlled by trimming. the control surfaces can be adjusted so to stay level. later on this is important when you fire a missile and the plane seems to lean away from the empty pylon.

good luck and enjoy your journey.

AKA_SilverDevil AKA Forums My YouTube

“It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt.” — Mark Twain