Tacview, the ACMI for DCS World – Official Thread - Page 111 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-12-2019, 04:39 PM   #1101
BuzyBee
Junior Member
 
BuzyBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 56
Default

Sorry this is not currently possible ... maybe in Tacview 2.0!

What kind of a 3D mouse do you have? How does it work with programs in general? Maybe there is a simpler solution.

Quote:
Originally Posted by funkyfranky View Post
Hi guys, is it possible to assign axes to change the view? I got a 3D mouse recently which I would like to use for this.
__________________
BuzyBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 04:42 PM   #1102
BuzyBee
Junior Member
 
BuzyBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 56
Default

Unfortunately no ... I don't think this is even supported by DCS World.

If you do manage to change the time within the mission script you should be able to use remote control triggers to trigger your script.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BarTzi View Post
@BuzyBee

Not sure if this was mentioned here - can you use instructor mode to change the time of day within a DCS session?
__________________
BuzyBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 07:07 PM   #1103
funkyfranky
Senior Member
 
funkyfranky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Asgård
Posts: 2,308
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BuzyBee View Post
Sorry this is not currently possible ... maybe in Tacview 2.0!

What kind of a 3D mouse do you have? How does it work with programs in general? Maybe there is a simpler solution.
I got this one https://www.3dconnexion.de/spacemouse_compact/en/

It is usually used in CAD applications but you can emulate joystick axes. It would be perfect rotation/translation and zoom in Tacview. So I cross my fingers for an implementation in TACVIEW at some point
__________________
Multiple exclamation marks, are a sure sign of a diseased mind.
i7-8700K | Asus RTX 2080Ti Strix OC | 32 GB Ram 3200 MHz DDR-4 | Asus Maximus Hero X | Samung EVO 960 Pro SSD | VKB Gunfighter Pro | MFG Crosswind | Rift S
RAT - On the Range - Rescue Helo - Recovery Tanker - Warehouse - Airboss
funkyfranky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2019, 03:09 PM   #1104
BuzyBee
Junior Member
 
BuzyBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 56
Default

Wow that's gorgeous. We'll take a look when we get a chance - to see if we can support it natively.

Quote:
Originally Posted by funkyfranky View Post
I got this one https://www.3dconnexion.de/spacemouse_compact/en/

It is usually used in CAD applications but you can emulate joystick axes. It would be perfect rotation/translation and zoom in Tacview. So I cross my fingers for an implementation in TACVIEW at some point
__________________
BuzyBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 04:50 PM   #1105
surfcandy
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 59
Default

Sorry if previously mentioned but will the Advanced version of Tacview purchased on Steam work the same with the non Steam version of DCS?
surfcandy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2019, 07:37 PM   #1106
BuzyBee
Junior Member
 
BuzyBee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 56
Default

In a few updates, you should be able to unlock the Steam edition of Tacview Standard/Advanced with your current product key.

Quote:
Originally Posted by surfcandy View Post
Sorry if previously mentioned but will the Advanced version of Tacview purchased on Steam work the same with the non Steam version of DCS?
__________________
BuzyBee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2019, 09:26 PM   #1107
Vyrtuoz
ED Partners
 
Vyrtuoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 683
Default

Absolutely!

The standalone and Steam edition of Tacview are identical. They will both work with any edition of your favorite simulators.

Quote:
Originally Posted by surfcandy View Post
Sorry if previously mentioned but will the Advanced version of Tacview purchased on Steam work the same with the non Steam version of DCS?
__________________
Vyrtuoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2019, 01:11 AM   #1108
Phantom453
Member
 
Phantom453's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Adelaide, South Australia
Posts: 734
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vyrtuoz View Post
Absolutely!

The standalone and Steam edition of Tacview are identical. They will both work with any edition of your favorite simulators.
Brilliant! I had the same question. Just saw Tacview Advanced on Steam (bundled with CMO), but I mostly want Tacview to use with DCS, which I have installed as stand-alone (non-Steam).

Very happy to hear they will still work together. Thanks Vyrtuoz.
Phantom453 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2019, 03:03 PM   #1109
jasonstory44
Member
 
jasonstory44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Boston Massachusetts
Posts: 244
Default

Hi guys,
Just recently started using Mapview to create textures for Tacview and in general it works great. I find however that when I create the images I will get a few errors and this leaves a few blank or white spots on the map in Tacview. Again its like 1-2% of the tiles. I couldn't find a forum or place to try and track down how to remedy this or why it happens. Any guidance?
Thanks in advance, Jason
__________________
Win 10 Pro, Intel i9 9900k overclocked to 5.1 (water cooled), 64 gb Corsair Dominator platinum RAM (3444 MHz)
Titan RTX overclocked and water cooled
1.1 TB SSD 2 TB M.2 SSD
TM Warthog Stick and throttle
MFG Crosswinds
Reverb VR
Buttkicker LFE, SimShaker, Jetseat.
All DCS modules
jasonstory44 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2019, 08:09 PM   #1110
Vyrtuoz
ED Partners
 
Vyrtuoz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 683
Default

It is possible that some tiles were not properly downloaded because of a web server time-out. I have informed the author of Mapview to see if he can help us.

Meanwhile, have you tried to delete the invalid tiles from

Code:
C:\ProgramData\Tacview\Data\Terrain\Textures\
and then restart the download in Mapview?

It should just re-download what is missing from the directory, so I believe that the fix should be quicker than a full re-download.
__________________
Vyrtuoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
acmi, flight, record, tacview

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:50 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.