VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack - Page 330 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-25-2019, 10:35 AM   #3291
Kristoffer79
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 179
Default AIRIO

Do AIRIO work for you guys? I can atleast hear him now, but he dont execute any of the radar commands? I got it to work now. I had to change the PTT option under the special menu for the f-14..

Last edited by Kristoffer79; 10-25-2019 at 02:22 PM.
Kristoffer79 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2019, 03:34 PM   #3292
NakedSquirrel
Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 246
Default

@Hollywood

For AIRIO. Is it possible to add a command that has Jester verbally call out a contact's bearing range and altitude (BRA), or even just distance?

Currently, if you ask Jester to lock up someone STT, it will usually trigger him to give a BRA (well... usually just range and sometimes bearing and range).

I find myself asking him to go STT and break lock to get a verbal update on the target's distance. That way I can keep my head out of the cockpit. It would be neat if you could just... ask him for an update.

This isn't a command available in the radial menu, so it isn't a 'standard' trigger other than after he STT locks a target or when he sees a target worth calling out, but it would be a neat voice command if it is possible to trigger that AI behavior.
NakedSquirrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2019, 09:24 PM   #3293
Hollywood_315
Member
 
Hollywood_315's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 813
Default

@NakedSquirrel I like the idea, we'll have a look to see what can be done.
__________________
There is no spoon.



VAICOM PRO plugin for DCS World
www.vaicompro.com
Hollywood_315 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2019, 10:48 PM   #3294
Harker
DCS Ground Crew
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: France
Posts: 1,323
Default

@Hollywood_315
I recently switched to using the audio pass-through, so I only have comms on the headset. I really like it, it adds to immersion, in my opinion.
One issue I noticed is that Chatter audio doesn't pause when I hit the PTT keys anymore. Is this something that might be worked on in the future or maybe something on my end?
__________________
Z370 Aorus Gaming 7, i7-8700k, RTX2080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4, 960 Pro 512 GB, 970 Evo Plus 1TB, WD Gold 6TB, Seasonic Prime Platinum 1300W, Acer Predator XB271HK|Hornet grip on T-50 base, Warthog side-stick, Warthog throttle, TPR pedals, 3 MFDs, MT desk mounts, TrackIR|
F/A-18C, F-16C, JF-17, AV-8B, A-10C, M-2000C, F-14, BS2, UH-1H, P-51D, Sptifire, FC3, Caucasus, NTTR, Normandy, Persian Gulf
Harker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2019, 12:00 PM   #3295
Kristoffer79
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Posts: 179
Default

Is the map marker to steerpoint function working for you guys in Multiplayer? It works perfect for me in singelplayer, but I cant get it to work in multiplayer? Is it because it often is so many random markers on the map when playing MP?
Kristoffer79 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2019, 07:15 PM   #3296
-IRRE-Rolluptito
Member
 
-IRRE-Rolluptito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Paris, FRA
Posts: 120
Default

Hello there ! I tried it today and loved it (except for the manual radio settings part, that is a nightmare for a french ).

I have some troubles with the RIO not doing anything when I ask him for scan range 400 too, he says OK but do not change the radar settings. Am I the only one ? Should I change something ?

Thanks ! And awesome work Hollywood !
__________________
Owned modules: P-51D; Spitfire LF MkIX; Bf 109 K-4; Fw190 D-9; Yak-52; MiG-15bis; F-86F; C-101; A-10C; AJS-37; L-39C/ZA; F-5E; M-2000C; MiG-21bis; F-14; AV-8B Harrier II; F/A-18C; F-16C ; FC3; Ka-50; SA342; UH-1H; Mi-8MTV2.
Maps: Caucasus, Nevada TTR, Normandy 1944, Persian Gulf.

Hardware: GeForce 1080TI; I7 7700K; 32GB RAM.

https://www.lesirreductibles.com
https://www.lesirreductibles.com

-IRRE-Rolluptito is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2019, 08:29 PM   #3297
HellquistL
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Sweden
Posts: 3
Default

Hi I have a problem with Voiceattack & Vaicom pro not sending sound only reply's with the text message from ATC and others.
Any idé what can do this, read forums and all manuals but can't find anything.
It works so far as to execute the commands given but as said only text reply
HellquistL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2019, 08:44 PM   #3298
MAXsenna
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 215
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HellquistL View Post
Hi I have a problem with Voiceattack & Vaicom pro not sending sound only reply's with the text message from ATC and others.
Any idé what can do this, read forums and all manuals but can't find anything.
It works so far as to execute the commands given but as said only text reply
Check the REDIR setting on the Audio tab in the VAICOM control panel.
I had the same problem until I remembered I'd turned redirection on. Went in and checked and the output had changed to another output.

Sent from my ANE-LX1 using Tapatalk
MAXsenna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 12:26 AM   #3299
flameoutme
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 91
Default

I have a basic question about Vaicom. I bought it today, and in installing it says I should only use their profile. What happens to all the other profiles I have created for the various modules I own? I'm just confused, any one can clarify that would be great. And if I have to use only the one profile, how do you handle module specific commands?
flameoutme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2019, 12:34 AM   #3300
dburne
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 6,891
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by flameoutme View Post
I have a basic question about Vaicom. I bought it today, and in installing it says I should only use their profile. What happens to all the other profiles I have created for the various modules I own? I'm just confused, any one can clarify that would be great. And if I have to use only the one profile, how do you handle module specific commands?
There are folks in here way better verses in Vaicom than I, but to put it simply Vaicom Pro takes over all of it for you and handles the modules beautifully.
Suggest a good reading or two of the Vaicom manual to help get a better understanding of what it does. Great program!
__________________
Don B

EVGA Z390 Dark MB | i9 9900k CPU @ 5.2 GHz all cores | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti FTW3 Ultra | 32 GB G Skill Trident Z 3200 MHz CL14 DDR4 Ram | Corsair H150i Pro Cooler | EVGA T2 Titanium 1000w PS | Samsung 970 Pro, 970 Evo 1TB m.2 Nvme |VKB GF Pro MCG Pro| EVGA DG 87 Case | Rift S | Oculus Quest |
dburne is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
comms, vaicom, viacom, voice recognition, voiceattack

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:57 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.