[Tool] Create description.lua from EDM files - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-09-2016, 07:17 AM   #21
KIZIR_77
Member
 
KIZIR_77's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Lausanne/Switzerland
Posts: 214
Default

EDM Livery Extractor GUI used for the first time today, very very useful! Thank you very much!
KIZIR_77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2016, 08:08 AM   #22
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,239
Default

v1.8: extract all defined/used layers in edm file (so no need advanced checkbox)
ready for f-5e
__________________
东风夜放花千树,更吹落,星如雨


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2016, 12:38 AM   #23
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,203
Default

Hi.

I click on Extract!, but can't see lua file neither in EDM folder nor extractor (software) folder.
What's wrong with me?
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2016, 01:23 AM   #24
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devrim View Post
Hi.

I click on Extract!, but can't see lua file neither in EDM folder nor extractor (software) folder.
What's wrong with me?


May I know which edm file from which DCS version?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
东风夜放花千树,更吹落,星如雨


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2016, 01:40 AM   #25
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,203
Default

For example Ka50 cockpit EDM from DCS v1.5.4OB.
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2016, 03:15 AM   #26
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devrim View Post
For example Ka50 cockpit EDM from DCS v1.5.4OB.
checked, no problem here

did you see the xxx.edm......completed log in the window?
__________________
东风夜放花千树,更吹落,星如雨


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2016, 01:22 AM   #27
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,203
Default

Yes.

Here's a screenshot.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	EDMLivery.png
Views:	180
Size:	83.7 KB
ID:	143294  
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2016, 01:56 AM   #28
Strut
Member
 
Strut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: NW of YWLM
Posts: 759
Default

Great App Uboats, thanks again !
__________________
Regards


Struts Skins in User Files




Strut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2016, 02:57 AM   #29
uboats
ED Tester / ED Moderator
 
uboats's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: East Sierra
Posts: 5,239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devrim View Post
Yes.

Here's a screenshot.
weird......could you try run as admin?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Strut View Post
Great App Uboats, thanks again !
thanks, Strut
__________________
东风夜放花千树,更吹落,星如雨


My DCS Mods, Skins, Utilities and Scripts

| Windows 10 | i7-4790K | GTX 980Ti Hybrid | 32GB RAM | 2TB SSD + 1TB HDD |
| TM Warthog Stick | CH Pro Throttle + Pro Pedal | TIR5 Pro | TM MFD Cougar | Gun Camera: PrtScn |
uboats is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2016, 10:31 AM   #30
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,203
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by uboats View Post
weird......could you try run as admin?...
I did that too.
Nevermind, I'll format my SSD soon, maybe a refresh will be nice. I took the lua file what I need from your Gazelle cockpit mod.

Thank you.
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:34 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.