My mission editor wishes - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2018, 06:40 AM   #1
Haukka81
Senior Member
 
Haukka81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kuusamo
Posts: 1,325
Default My mission editor wishes

So DC campaing is far away so maybe i can get some thing to ME:

- option to set flag if enemy plane detected in radar.

- option to set flag when plane / enemy etc is fence in (@wags , this was in your early game JanesF18, so please copy it to dcs )

- option to write custom debrief!! Based on targets hit etc.. (again , like in janes F-1

17.06.2018:

-! Alert intercept task , when enemy side plane is detected in friendly radars flight ordered to alert intercept task will take off and intercepts target. There should be also ability to adjust how far they will go from their bases.

This was great in janes F-15 and Janes F-18 , it really made things bit more intresting and dynamic , and fast to use in editor.

- more to come.




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Oculus CV1 (i5 8400, 16gb ddr4 3000mhz, 1070 8gb OC ) Suomalainen simuryhmä facessa:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/suom...ulaattoristit/


Last edited by Haukka81; 06-17-2018 at 05:57 PM.
Haukka81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2018, 06:41 AM   #2
Haukka81
Senior Member
 
Haukka81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kuusamo
Posts: 1,325
Default

Mod please move this to wish list, wrong Forum , sorry


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Oculus CV1 (i5 8400, 16gb ddr4 3000mhz, 1070 8gb OC ) Suomalainen simuryhmä facessa:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/suom...ulaattoristit/

Haukka81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 05:56 PM   #3
Haukka81
Senior Member
 
Haukka81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kuusamo
Posts: 1,325
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Haukka81 View Post
So DC campaing is far away so maybe i can get some thing to ME:

- option to set flag if enemy plane detected in radar.

- option to set flag when plane / enemy etc is fence in (@wags , this was in your early game JanesF18, so please copy it to dcs )

- option to write custom debrief!! Based on targets hit etc.. (again , like in janes F-1


17.06.2018:

-! Alert intercept task , when enemy side plane is detected in friendly radars flight ordered to alert intercept task will take off and intercepts target. There should be also ability to adjust how far they will go from their bases.

This was great in janes F-15 and Janes F-18 , it really made things bit more intresting and dynamic , and fast to use in editor.




- more to come.




Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk





Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
Oculus CV1 (i5 8400, 16gb ddr4 3000mhz, 1070 8gb OC ) Suomalainen simuryhmä facessa:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/suom...ulaattoristit/

Haukka81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 06:10 PM   #4
HiJack
Veteran
 
HiJack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Norway
Posts: 6,762
Default

I believe you can do all these in scripts today. Maybe check out "mist" and some scripting posts.
__________________
Windows 7 64 bit FTW!
My DCS Tools:
Quick Airfield information , Better trim with the X52 Pro , Tacview Glideslopes

Spoiler:

ASUS Z97-PRO, Socket-1150
Intel® Core i7-4770K Processor overclocked to @ 4.20 GHz
32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR3 2133MHz CL9 4x8GB
Sapphire Radeon TRI-X R9 390X 8GB "OC"
Samsung SSD 850PRO 1TB SSD
WD 2TB Black 3,5", SATA64MB Cache, Dual Processor, 7200RPM
Windows 7 64-bit
Philips 40" 4K LED BDM4065UC, ASUS 27” and Dell 24” screens
HiJack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 08:35 PM   #5
Haukka81
Senior Member
 
Haukka81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kuusamo
Posts: 1,325
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HiJack View Post
I believe you can do all these in scripts today. Maybe check out "mist" and some scripting posts.
I know, but its not fast and easy. I would like to get these in editor.
__________________
Oculus CV1 (i5 8400, 16gb ddr4 3000mhz, 1070 8gb OC ) Suomalainen simuryhmä facessa:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/suom...ulaattoristit/

Haukka81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2018, 08:44 PM   #6
Haukka81
Senior Member
 
Haukka81's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kuusamo
Posts: 1,325
Default

GAI option back please! https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=92577
__________________
Oculus CV1 (i5 8400, 16gb ddr4 3000mhz, 1070 8gb OC ) Suomalainen simuryhmä facessa:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/suom...ulaattoristit/

Haukka81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:22 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.