Whats wrong with new CCIP mode? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-07-2019, 11:59 PM   #1
Shmal
Member
 
Shmal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Posts: 101
Default Whats wrong with new CCIP mode?

Why when i aiming with cross in CCIP mode on the target, DMT is showing me another spot?
And if i am slewing with DMT on the target the sight on the HUD is showing me empty space?
For God sake, why MK-81 is always going forward, behind the target?
Oh...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190706_021932_1.png
Views:	205
Size:	233.6 KB
ID:	213381   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190706_021919_1.png
Views:	214
Size:	183.5 KB
ID:	213382   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190706_021922_1.png
Views:	202
Size:	243.5 KB
ID:	213383  

__________________
Мой позывной в DCS: _SkyRider_
Мой канал YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGd..._as=subscriber

My callsign on DCS is: _SkyRider_
My YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGd..._as=subscriber
Shmal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2019, 06:12 AM   #2
Shrike88
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Missouri
Posts: 351
Default

CCRP accuracy in the AV-8B using the ARBS really needs to be addressed soon. Any free fall weapon besides the MK-83 falls consistently either forward or aft of the designation even within very normal parameters.
Shrike88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2019, 02:28 PM   #3
Dwarf_Hunter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2016
Posts: 49
Default

Maybe RAZBAM made a little mistake again? Don't worry they will fix it soon, as promised 2 years ago ;-)
Dwarf_Hunter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2019, 05:51 PM   #4
Captain Orso
Senior Member
 
Captain Orso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 1,795
Default

Not sure why the title is about CCIP, bc the issue is that DMT is putting the target box on the HUD in the wrong position, which has nothing to do with CCIP. You can do CCIP without using DMT at all; it's just easier.
__________________
When you hit the wrong button on take-off


System Specs.
Spoiler:
System board ... MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK
CPU ............ Intel Core i7-5820K @ 3800MHz per OC Genie
CPU cooling .... Noctua NH-D15
Memory ......... 16GB DDR4-3000 G.Skill Ripjaw
PSU ............ Corsair AX860i PSU
Graphics card .. Zotac Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Amp! Extreme
System disk .... SanDisk Extreme PRO 480GB SSD
Monitor ........ ASUS MG279Q, 27"
VR ............. Oculus Rift CV1
Captain Orso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2019, 10:39 PM   #5
VampireNZ
Member
 
VampireNZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 965
Default

Using DMT is pretty handy thou for CCIP as you just DESG the target WP and then on the way in you can have a bit of a nosy around the target area using the DMT for a better idea of what you will be looking at during your bombing run. Just a useful tool to use. Obviously if you are running in at 50' you won't see much - but you get the idea.
__________________
Asus Maximus VIII Hero Alpha| i7-6700K @ 4.40GHz | nVidia GTX 1080ti Strix OC 11GB @ 2075MHz| 16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200Mhz DDR4 CL14 |
Samsung 950 PRO 512GB M.2 SSD | Corsair Force LE 480GB SSD | Windows 10 64-Bit |
TM Warthog with FSSB R3 Lighting Base | VKB Gunfighter Pro + MCG | TM MFD's | Oculus Rift S |

VampireNZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 05:19 PM   #6
59thCasper
Junior Member
 
59thCasper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 30
Default

track file please lads
__________________
59th | Casper


Our Website | Our Facebook Page | YouTube Channel

System : 9900k 5ghz, 32GB 4166mhz Ram, 2080Ti, Hotas Warthog, Virpil WarBRD base, MFG Crosswinds, VR + TrackIR, All Modules For DCS

59thCasper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 06:26 PM   #7
Fri13
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3,130
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VampireNZ View Post
Using DMT is pretty handy thou for CCIP as you just DESG the target WP and then on the way in you can have a bit of a nosy around the target area using the DMT for a better idea of what you will be looking at during your bombing run. Just a useful tool to use. Obviously if you are running in at 50' you won't see much - but you get the idea.
The DMT is useful as it is the sensor to calculate you the accurate impact point by its rate so if you are not flying in a flat area, your bombs will fall off. And the benefit of the DMT on target is that you can do that low level bombing because you have the direction and distance of the target. So it doesn't come as surprise when the target appears suddenly, as you have the range to the target.
__________________
i7-8700k, 32GB 2666Mhz DDR4, 2x 1080Ti SLI 11GB, Oculus CV1.
i7-8700k, 16GB 2666Mhz DDR4, 1080Ti 11GB, 27" 4K, 60" HDR 4K.
Fri13 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 04:21 PM   #8
Harlikwin
Senior Member
 
Harlikwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2,748
Default

The DMT is critical for getting an accurate bombing solution. Otherwise you are relying on less accurate estimates of HOT and range to target.

Another thing that isn't modeled as far as I can tell is how long it takes the DMT to get an accurate solution, plus the inaccuracy in that solution. Its instant and perfect AFAIK, which isn't the case IRL. The TPOD which uses angle rate tracking displays a quality of fix indicator, not sure if the DMT displays that as I've never run across it in the tac-man but it makes sense that it takes a bit of time to get good slant range.
__________________
New hotness: I7 9700k 4.8ghz, 32gb ddr4, 2080ti, TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1
Old-N-busted: i7 4720HQ ~3.5GHZ, +32GB DDR3 + Nvidia GTX980m (4GB VRAM) TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1 (yes really).
Harlikwin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 05:35 PM   #9
Holbeach
Member
 
Holbeach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: West Norfolk, England.
Posts: 906
Default

If you are going to use DMT on the target, there is no need to use CCIP. Use CCRP in a shallow dive. It is quite accurate.

If you are going to use CCIP you do not need DMT.



..
__________________
I7 2600K @ 3.8, CoolerMaster 212X, EVGA GTX 1070. 8 gb RAM, 1kw PSU. 12 yo Saitek X-52. Saitek Pro Flight pedals. CH Flight Sim yoke. TrackIR 5. Win 10 Pro. IIyama 1080p. DCS on SSD.. FSX on SSD..
..



Holbeach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 06:52 PM   #10
JIMJAM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 212
Default

I figured it out. The answer is CLUSTER BOMBS and lots of em....
JIMJAM is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:19 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.