Dummies Guide for the “MonitorSetup.lua“ - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-05-2012, 11:05 AM   #11
PeterP
Veteran
 
PeterP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany / UTC+1
Posts: 5,183
Reputation power: 98
PeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to behold
Default

Check the link-list:

All Exports On in A10C for DCS World 1.2.1



  • This pre-sets will switch on the export of avionics to dedicated view-ports - just by simple copy'n'paste.
One of the pre-sets will also disable the in-cockpit MFCDs for better performance.
__________________


Last edited by PeterP; 12-23-2012 at 10:00 PM.
PeterP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2012, 11:52 AM   #12
LiveBait
Member
 
LiveBait's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sydney
Posts: 204
Reputation power: 9
LiveBait has a spectacular aura aboutLiveBait has a spectacular aura aboutLiveBait has a spectacular aura aboutLiveBait has a spectacular aura aboutLiveBait has a spectacular aura about
Default

i read your guide twice to make sure i didn't miss it, but failed to follow the links
many thanks, you are a great asset to this community.
LiveBait is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2012, 08:38 AM   #13
avlolga
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Israel,Haifa
Posts: 337
Reputation power: 8
avlolga is a jewel in the roughavlolga is a jewel in the roughavlolga is a jewel in the roughavlolga is a jewel in the roughavlolga is a jewel in the roughavlolga is a jewel in the rough
Default

Agree with LiveBait
PeterP - you are a great asset to this community
avlolga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2012, 02:59 AM   #14
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 3,796
Reputation power: 34
Devrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to all
Default

Thank You PeterP. Really thanks a lot. With your instructions I got it and did it. Thanks.

But I wonder, can we 'display' some (one or two) gauges on other a monitor? Can this be done?
__________________
Intel Core i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 4GB | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & C270 | OpenTrack User

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 01:03 PM   #15
PeterP
Veteran
 
PeterP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany / UTC+1
Posts: 5,183
Reputation power: 98
PeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to behold
Default

EDIT:
Download Helios here: http://www.gadrocsworkshop.com/helios/latest



>>> Free Helios Download/ questions thread


>>> SC Simulations HELIOS how to videos
__________________


Last edited by PeterP; 06-29-2012 at 11:43 AM.
PeterP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 10:05 PM   #16
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 3,796
Reputation power: 34
Devrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to all
Default

Thanks for links. But it's interesting that none of them are woking.
__________________
Intel Core i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 4GB | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & C270 | OpenTrack User

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 10:17 PM   #17
PeterP
Veteran
 
PeterP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Germany / UTC+1
Posts: 5,183
Reputation power: 98
PeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to beholdPeterP is a splendid one to behold
Default

Its not "interesting" - that's simply bad! ...I didn't know that Helios is off-line at this moment as I posted this links.

Tip: register yourself on SCS-simulation forum and ask why the Helios download is off-line and/or simply post this question in the links I gave to you.
(BTW: I willing to help but I can't do everything for others)


I have a Helios-installation.zip on my HD but don't know if I'm allowed to load it up.

EDIT:
Download Helios here: http://www.gadrocsworkshop.com/helios/latest
__________________


Last edited by PeterP; 06-29-2012 at 11:44 AM.
PeterP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2012, 10:41 PM   #18
Flim
Member
 
Flim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: AL
Posts: 902
Reputation power: 12
Flim is a jewel in the roughFlim is a jewel in the roughFlim is a jewel in the roughFlim is a jewel in the roughFlim is a jewel in the roughFlim is a jewel in the roughFlim is a jewel in the rough
Default

The downloads are at gadrocsworkshop...

I'm working on updating the scs versions.
Flim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2012, 12:51 AM   #19
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 3,796
Reputation power: 34
Devrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to allDevrim is a name known to all
Default

Thank you all guys. PeterP & Flim.
And thank you Flim for the Gadrocsworkshop.
__________________
Intel Core i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 4GB | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & C270 | OpenTrack User

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 08:40 AM   #20
AV8R
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 72
Reputation power: 10
AV8R has a spectacular aura aboutAV8R has a spectacular aura aboutAV8R has a spectacular aura about
Default

@Peter,

A dummies guide that uses pictures and explanations is well done.
That being said, you asked for opinions, so I will offer some to help you help others...

What you've done is really just the tip of the iceberg. I exhort you to think about going the
next level to applying HELIOS both for VGA and displayLinked USB (LCD) monitors. Ive
done this for both DCS-A10c and FalconBMS, so it can be done. Maybe these pictures will
inspire you and others...

DCS-A10c with two USB LCDs as MFDs and TM Bezels as OSBs, plus 1 touch panel USB LCD as CDU (Helios + LUA scripts)


FalconBMS with 2 USB LCDs as MFDs (GPT Extractor) and 1 touch panel USB LCD as the ICP (Helios)


Heres yet another idea, running the BMS ICP off an iPad which is a touch panel monitor itself


So yes, VGA main monitor plus USB monitors can be made to co-exist. Also, native sim
monitor extraction (be it DCS or BMS) can be used in conjunction with HELIOS or other
remote solutions like SPLASH XDISPLAY to display on an iPad for example.

Last edited by AV8R; 07-04-2012 at 08:44 AM.
AV8R is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:16 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.