Oculus Rift S With DCS World Discussion - Page 132 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2019, 08:50 AM   #1311
FreightDog
Junior Member
 
FreightDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 10
Default

Can anyone tell me how to enable the communications menus to show inside VR? I'm trying to use Vaicom Pro but don't know what to say half the time... it does the display what I say (when I say something recognisable) and the text of the response, but seeing the actual menus would be golden for my learning curve. Thanks in advance.
__________________
Oculus Rift S, RTX2060 Ryzen 5 2600 16GB, SSD
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS
Voiceattack Plugin
FreightDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 12:20 PM   #1312
Sephroth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 54
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreightDog View Post
Can anyone tell me how to enable the communications menus to show inside VR? I'm trying to use Vaicom Pro but don't know what to say half the time... it does the display what I say (when I say something recognisable) and the text of the response, but seeing the actual menus would be golden for my learning curve. Thanks in advance.


I believe that's in the settings for Viacom in voice attack. I'm the settings I believe there are tickets boxes for show menus.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sephroth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 03:05 PM   #1313
FreightDog
Junior Member
 
FreightDog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Location: UK
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sephroth View Post
I believe that's in the settings for Viacom in voice attack. I'm the settings I believe there are tickets boxes for show menus.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thanks, but have that checked, but the selection menu's don't appear, I think it is linked to the fact that the "" key does NOT function to bring them up when I am in VR (not that I'd want or be able to use it). I guess I was hoping my warthog PTT switch/hat would bring it up when I pressed it but can't work out how to.
__________________
Oculus Rift S, RTX2060 Ryzen 5 2600 16GB, SSD
Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS
Voiceattack Plugin
FreightDog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 03:07 PM   #1314
Sephroth
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 54
Default

Silly question, but do you have the communication menu key bound to something on your hotas?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Sephroth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2019, 03:45 PM   #1315
Waxi
Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 114
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FreightDog View Post
Can anyone tell me how to enable the communications menus to show inside VR? I'm trying to use Vaicom Pro but don't know what to say half the time... it does the display what I say (when I say something recognisable) and the text of the response, but seeing the actual menus would be golden for my learning curve. Thanks in advance.
Just press and hold the HOTAS activation button for the VoiceAttack radio you want to use and say "Options". The standard communication menu will then show up. I think you may have to enable this somewhere in the VoiceAttack options.
Waxi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.