TPOD Never Stows - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-09-2018, 09:25 PM   #1
Shadow_1stVFW
Member
 
Shadow_1stVFW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 439
Default TPOD Never Stows

Just wanted to point out the TPOD never stows itself. When in standby mode it's supposed to center it's gimnbals and turn the camera in on itself to protect it. In this module the pod loads onto the jet in the boresighted position. When you come off target, put the TPOD in STBY mode, even when pressing the NWS button, , the 3d model will still track the last target.

Here are some screenshots

This is just after I loaded in, see it is in boresight? It's actually in standby


This is what showed me it was in boresight, the two pods are pointed in slightly different directions.

I know this is a small issue, just wanted to bring it up.
__________________
Aurora R7 || i7K 8700K || 2TB 7200RPM SATA 6Gb/s || 2TB M.2 PCIe x4 SSD || GTX 1080 Ti with 11GB GDDR5X || Windows 10 Pro || 32GB Dual Channel DDR4 at 2667MHz
Shadow_1stVFW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2018, 07:25 AM   #2
Shrike88
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Missouri
Posts: 273
Default

+1
Shrike88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2018, 12:38 PM   #3
Shadow_1stVFW
Member
 
Shadow_1stVFW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 439
Default

Bump

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
__________________
Aurora R7 || i7K 8700K || 2TB 7200RPM SATA 6Gb/s || 2TB M.2 PCIe x4 SSD || GTX 1080 Ti with 11GB GDDR5X || Windows 10 Pro || 32GB Dual Channel DDR4 at 2667MHz
Shadow_1stVFW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2018, 07:13 PM   #4
Zadren
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 61
Default

+2

I'm a Litening Pod techy IRL, and this has bugged me for a while. The turret should be stowed when the system is in standby, and you wouldn't want to operate on the ground, or takeoff with the windows exposed. They cost a pretty penny...
Zadren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2018, 11:46 PM   #5
Shrike88
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Missouri
Posts: 273
Default

+3 not implemented
Shrike88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 03:45 PM   #6
=DECOY=
Senior Member
 
=DECOY='s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: West Susex, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,704
Default

added to the list to look at,

Thank you for pointing this out
__________________

Razbam Community Manager
i7-7700K oc at 5Ghz | GTX 1080ti | 32GB DDR4 Ram | Warthog & Saitek Peddles | CV1
Razbam Website | Facebook Page | Offical Razbam YouTube Channel


=DECOY= is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2018, 03:49 PM   #7
rrohde
Veteran
 
rrohde's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Oklahoma is OK
Posts: 3,741
Default

+1
__________________

PC: Intel Core i7-7700K 4.2GHz @ 5.1GHz | MSI GTX 1080 TI 11GB VRAM | ASUS Maximus IX Hero | Corsair LPX 32GB 3200MHz DDR4 RAM | 27" Acer Monitor (2560x1440) | 512GB Samsung 850 PRO SSD | Win10 Pro 64bit | Oculus Rift CV1 | Jetseat 908 | VKB Gunfighter Pro Mk.II /w MCG PRO




rrohde is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:33 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.