NOW AVAILABLE: Community A-4E-C Mod - Page 12 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2018, 03:53 AM   #111
Akarnal
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 1
Default

steam
place the A-4E-C Folder into:
C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\Saved Games\DCS\Mods\aircraft
Akarnal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 03:54 AM   #112
Scotch75
Member
 
Scotch75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Posts: 142
Default

To the community A-4 crew,


Wow.... what a brilliant effort guys. I'm sure Gos is looking down and beaming with pride for what the team has accomplished. Well done!


A couple of things...


1. Is there a way of programming in preset TACAN frequencies (if enabled)?

2. Attached are a couple of screenshots of the canopy texture artefacts as described previously by another user, for Alex to have a look at (running latest OB).


Many thanks and kind regards

Scotch
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_181119_100044.png
Views:	155
Size:	1.54 MB
ID:	198180   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_181119_100505.png
Views:	132
Size:	1.04 MB
ID:	198181   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_181119_101140.png
Views:	151
Size:	1.54 MB
ID:	198182  

__________________
W10 Home 64Bit, Intel Skylake I5 6600K 3.50GHz, ASUS ROG Stryx Z270F MoBo, 32GB G.Skill RipJaws V DDR4 3200 RAM, Samsung 960 Pro 512GB M.2 SSD (OS), Samsung 850 Pro 512GB SSD, 2TB Seagate SDHD, 2TB WD Green HDD, GALAX GTX GeForce 1070 EXOC Sniper White 8GB VRAM
Scotch75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 04:18 AM   #113
ebabil
Senior Member
 
ebabil's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Turkiye/Istanbul
Posts: 2,507
Default

Just Create folders one named "mods" then inside it "aircrafts" in that given directory
__________________
FC3 | UH-1H | Mi-8MTV2 | A-10C | F/A-18C | F-4E | F-14 | F-16C
Nevada | Syria
NS-430 | Carriers
Ultimate Argument | Oilfield | Argo | Border

Youtube
ebabil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 04:20 AM   #114
msalama
Veteran
 
msalama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,452
Default

Congrats guys, looks an awesome bird. Need to download her ASAP after I get off work today. S!
__________________
"The DCS NS 430 currently available for DCS: Mi-8MTV2. DCS NS 430 licensing and distribution policy for other modules is being discussed and will be disclosed later. Belsimtek team"
msalama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 05:51 AM   #115
SkateZilla
Moderator/ED Testers Team
 
SkateZilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 18,194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scotch75 View Post
To the community A-4 crew,


Wow.... what a brilliant effort guys. I'm sure Gos is looking down and beaming with pride for what the team has accomplished. Well done!


A couple of things...


1. Is there a way of programming in preset TACAN frequencies (if enabled)?

2. Attached are a couple of screenshots of the canopy texture artefacts as described previously by another user, for Alex to have a look at (running latest OB).


Many thanks and kind regards

Scotch

This is a Missing Texture Issue, Please attached DCS Logs, and if you can ModelViewer2 Logs.
__________________
Windows 7 Ult. 64, HAF922, FX8350 @ 5.31GHz H100 Cooled, 16GB DDR3-2133 GSkill,
2x R7970 Lightnings Crossfired @ 1.1/6.0GHz, Creative XFi Plat. Fatal1ty Champion,
3x ASUS VS248HP + Hanns·G HZ201HPB + Acer AL2002 (5760x1080+1600x900+1680x1050)
TM Warthog HOTAS, TM MFDs, CH Fighterstick, Pro Throttle, CH Pro Pedals, TrackIR4 Pro
SkateZilla is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 06:02 AM   #116
McTschegsn
Junior Member
 
McTschegsn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Dietzenbach / Germany
Posts: 42
Default

What a blast! Will install it this evening and have loads of fun with one of my favourite Aircraft Thank you guys. I really appreciate your work... Will be nice to pair this with the oncoming F-14
__________________
In thrust we trust
McTschegsn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 06:03 AM   #117
Awesomejlee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 12
Default

On my test flight tonight, I couldn't get the trim to work. The needle would move, but the trim didn't actually do anything. Had to fight the plane from going nose down the entire flight. Am I doing something wrong? Other than that, great plane!
Awesomejlee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 06:26 AM   #118
Braeden108
Member
 
Braeden108's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 296
Default

I'm feeling a little silly, but I can't get it to show up in my aircraft list. Unzipped it into the aircraft folder of my DCS folder
C:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World OpenBeta\Mods\aircraft\A-4E-C

I can see it in the modules section where one activates modules, but I don't see it along the bottom where the aircraft icons are and I can't place it on the map in order to fly it. As it doesn't show up on that list. I also don't have the option to bind any controls for it.
__________________
Light the tires kick the fires!

Braeden108 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 06:30 AM   #119
Baco
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 176
Default

MODs now go in the Save Games folder : "C:\Users\ YOUR USER- AKA*baco1*\Saved Games\DCS.openbeta\Mods\Aircraft\A-4E-C
Baco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2018, 06:45 AM   #120
O_Smiladon
Member
 
O_Smiladon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Auckland,New Zealand
Posts: 233
Default

S!

You have made this kiwi very happy thanks soooo much

[IMG][/IMG]
__________________
O_Smiladon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:28 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.