INS doesn't align: Training Mission Mirage 2000 C. - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2020, 08:09 PM   #1
Thinder
Member
 
Thinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: London
Posts: 126
Default INS doesn't align: Training Mission Mirage 2000 C.

Hey guys! First, thanks for the fantastic job, I know how hard it can be to come up with this sort of quality and also that It is even more difficult to reach perfection.


I'm just starting, so I might have done something wrong but I've been through this mission about 8 times in 48 hours and I always hit the same issue.

INS doesn't align, the percentage of the alignment process stays firmly at 100% despite the yellow ALIGN blinking no matter how long I wait.

I was wondering if this could be solved one way or another or if I've done something wrong.

Complexe, but great fun, thanks!




Same thing, just time to go back to the game and start again yellow ALIGM blinking, alignment data good....


__________________
MSI B450 GAMING PLUS MAX AMD Ryzen B450 ATX DDR4 Motherboard, Ryzen 3 3200G Quad-Core 4.0GHz, MSI AMD Radeon RX 5500 XT, 32GB Kit DDR4-3200, 22' Samsung, 8' Eyoyo display as radar repeater. Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS HOTAS.
Mirage 2000 D, F-15 C, A4E.
Avatar: Escadron de Chasse 3/3 Ardennes.

Last edited by Thinder; 07-01-2020 at 08:48 PM.
Thinder is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2020, 09:02 PM   #2
TLTeo
Senior Member
 
TLTeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1,218
Default

Check special options, and make sure the "INS does not require alignement" box is not ticked.
TLTeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2020, 10:22 PM   #3
Thinder
Member
 
Thinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: London
Posts: 126
Default

Thank you! Jojo also suggested the same, I'll do it straight away.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>

It wasn't and I went through the same procedure with the same results again.
__________________
MSI B450 GAMING PLUS MAX AMD Ryzen B450 ATX DDR4 Motherboard, Ryzen 3 3200G Quad-Core 4.0GHz, MSI AMD Radeon RX 5500 XT, 32GB Kit DDR4-3200, 22' Samsung, 8' Eyoyo display as radar repeater. Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS HOTAS.
Mirage 2000 D, F-15 C, A4E.
Avatar: Escadron de Chasse 3/3 Ardennes.

Last edited by Thinder; 07-01-2020 at 10:42 PM.
Thinder is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2020, 07:04 PM   #4
Thinder
Member
 
Thinder's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2020
Location: London
Posts: 126
Default

I reinstalled the game 3 times, went through this first mission time and time again always with the same result.

I still play with my old PC with my new graphic card, so it is well possible that I experience files corruption due to bad memory and processor jobs, seen it before, and still now with setting changing etc...

Meanwhile, I go through this mission with the option "INS does not require alignment ON", but this limits me to basic navigation.
__________________
MSI B450 GAMING PLUS MAX AMD Ryzen B450 ATX DDR4 Motherboard, Ryzen 3 3200G Quad-Core 4.0GHz, MSI AMD Radeon RX 5500 XT, 32GB Kit DDR4-3200, 22' Samsung, 8' Eyoyo display as radar repeater. Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS HOTAS.
Mirage 2000 D, F-15 C, A4E.
Avatar: Escadron de Chasse 3/3 Ardennes.
Thinder is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2020, 10:32 PM   #5
Ramsay
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: UK
Posts: 2,484
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thinder View Post
I'm just starting, so I might have done something wrong but I've been through this mission about 8 times in 48 hours and I always hit the same issue.

INS doesn't align, the percentage of the alignment process stays firmly at 100% despite the yellow ALIGN blinking no matter how long I wait.

I was wondering if this could be solved one way or another or if I've done something wrong.
After switching the INS mode to "ALIGN" and the yellow ALIGN lamp is blinking, you MUST press the VAL button to confirm your data.

The ALIGN lamp stops blinking and is steady, showing the alignment has started.

Quote:
Same thing, just time to go back to the game and start again yellow ALIGM blinking, alignment data good....


In the above picture VAL still looks lit, as if it hasn't been pressed ?

Here is a link to a track of the Cold Start Training Mission run in Open Beta 2.5.6.50979 demonstrating the correct alignment procedure :-

https://www.dropbox.com/s/etogh2nbrq...23-06.trk?dl=0

It might also be worth checking that neither "Game Mode" options are set in "Options > Gameplay"

If you continue to have issues, please attach a short track of your startup/alignment procedure.

Last edited by Ramsay; 07-05-2020 at 10:41 PM.
Ramsay is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:08 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.