[REPORTED] Aircraft sound stops - Page 13 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2020, 06:44 AM   #121
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 19,946
Default

Thanks Rolds
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2020, 02:25 PM   #122
Propnut
Member
 
Propnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Greenville Michigan
Posts: 140
Default

This is also happening to me, I do not have a track to offer but thought I would chime in. Let me know if there is any data (tracks, logs, etc) that I can contribute.
Propnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2020, 06:13 AM   #123
MadMonty
Member
 
MadMonty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Munich, GER
Posts: 125
Default

Happend to me again yesterday, unfortunately no track available.

But the moment I lost sound, I have activated time accelaration 2 times. Once again, only cockpit engine and gun sound has been gone, while I could listen to the radio. External view had all sounds available.
__________________

Thermaltake Core V1 | MSI Z270I Gaming Pro Carbon | Intel I7700K | EVGA GTX 1080 TI SC | 32 GB RAM DDR4-3000 | Corsair H90 | 250 & 500 GB Samsung Evo850 SSD | WIN 10 64bit Pro | TM Hotas Warthog | TM Pendular Rudder | Oculus Rift S
MadMonty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2020, 12:02 PM   #124
Propnut
Member
 
Propnut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Greenville Michigan
Posts: 140
Default

Oddly the issue is happening more and more often. Not much fun at all when you have no sound half way through a 10-12 person co-op flight
Propnut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2020, 10:23 PM   #125
TLTeo
Member
 
TLTeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 909
Default

I also have experienced this, here's a track showing it. The sound cuts off during the dogfight against the last Mig.


https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ogk...ew?usp=sharing

Last edited by TLTeo; 03-24-2020 at 10:26 PM.
TLTeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-25-2020, 02:53 PM   #126
Devil_Lettuce
Junior Member
 
Devil_Lettuce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 23
Default

My wingman and I experienced this bug twice each in two days. Seems to becoming more common. The only way we could fix it was a full restart of DCS.
Devil_Lettuce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2020, 05:06 PM   #127
Chicki
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 148
Default

It's happening to me too. Sorry, no track to offer. No time accel. involved though. Please fix. Serious flaw to a great module.
Chicki is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2020, 06:37 PM   #128
Art-J
Veteran
 
Art-J's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 3,907
Default

Have to admit I very rarely was suffering from this bug previously, but got it already in the second flight in latest Open Beta. Saved a track, but during playback everything works fine. This one is going to be difficult to reproduce and fix...
__________________
i7 9700K @ stock speed, single GTX1070, 32 gigs of RAM, TH Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win10.

Last edited by Art-J; 03-26-2020 at 06:40 PM.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 02:38 PM   #129
71st_AH Rob
Member
 
71st_AH Rob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Canada
Posts: 724
Default

^This has been the perennial problem with this bug, and may be a clue to where the solution lies.



Facts:


No Crash log is generated by the event;

Casual perusal of the DCS Log shows no obvious reason for sound to stop; and

Tracks play back normally and do not demonstrate the event.


Hypothosis:


A comparison of the DCS Logs after the bug occurs and the DCS Log after playing back the track may provide some clues.



Recommended COA

Record Sabre flights with a program such as Shadow Play to show when the problem occurred.

Save tracks when the problem occurs and quit DCS, save the DCS log.

Restart DCS and play back the track, shut down DCS and save the log.

Submit the DCS log (original) and DCS Log (track playback) along with the recording and track file for ED to analyze.
__________________
Georgian Spring Server: Join the Revolution!
http://georgianspring.enjin.com/

Training for Sabre Pilots
http://1-fighter-otu.enjin.com/

http://www.il2aceshigh.com/
71st_AH Rob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2020, 02:50 PM   #130
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 19,946
Default

I have been trying to reproduce again but no luck so far, it is very frustrating. The report is still open and we are still looking in to it.

thank you
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:07 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.