HOTAS selection guidance for an aspiring sim pilot

Heatblur will "soon" release its F-14 module and I want to start preparing to get most out of that experience - given constraints (more of that below). I am grateful for any educated advice the community could provide.

I am to renew my entry-level sim rig having nineties HOTAS (Saitek X36F & X35T) which served me well when Falcon 4.0 was the thing. Now though I think I need a new HOTAS, pedals and perhaps even a chair - while controls are primary here.

Before I took a dip into DCS World I thought Thrustmaster Warthog is no brainer choice once I would decide to upgrade my HOTAS. I must say my small number of hours with DCS has already been a childhood dream come true. The sim is so good and level detail is mind-blowing. I thought I was an avid hobbyist in flight sims but now I know I am really a early-stage learner. Starting to investigate the market a bit I am starting feel that TM Warthog is not actually the state of the art (for budget less than 1 k€ for HOTAS and pedals).

I ask of any educated comments and experience of a broader experience that what currently available HOTAS and pedals solution is recommended for a budget under 1 k€. I don't necessarily want spend the whole sum if there's no significant difference to a lets say a 500€ setup.

My main requirements, constraints and expectations. I like to...

* ...fly modern combat aircraft (while occasionally civilian too)

* ...have great number of functions

* ...have great precision and durability

* ...have authenticity of real plane - not mandatory - F14 sticks don't seem to come around in market today.

* I use TrackIR

* I can have some easily setup desk mounts but I occasionally want to clean my desk fully. The desk is full oak so it has some durability and structural strength.

* Thrustmaster's pendular rudder system seems to be the most sophisticated offering for pedals currently available.