F-16C Joystick sensitivity ?

Now we all know that FLCS is great at some aspects, however it feels like the F-16 is lacking the sensitivity it deserves with default sensitivity settings.

I've dabbled a bit in changing the sensitivity for the pitch\roll, but i havent really made it feel "natural" yet.

Has anyone found that sweetspot yet ?

Warthog Throttle and Joystick!

Norwegian Rotorhead w\ All Helicopters

Watercooled AMD FX-8350 | Geforce 1060 6GB | 16 GiG DDR3 | Warthog Everything w/ pendulum pedals | Rift VR

Watercooled AMD Ryzen 9500X | RTX 3080 12GB | 64 GB DDR4 3600mhz | Warthog Everything w/Pendulum Pedals | Rift VR (CV1)

I have no experience with the Warthog HOTAS.

Personaly I use the good old Saitek X-52 pro ( something like 10 years old now) and it still works like a charm.

The only thing that needed attention was the rudder potentiometer inside the stick. The rudder was very wobbly even in center position.

Partly disassembled the stick, gave the potentiometer a nice shot of contactspray, twisted the stick a few minutes from left to right, blew things dry with compressed air and re-assembled the stick. From that moment on everything worked as advertised again.

No idea if this is helpful for your HOTAS though.

i know it sounds strange but, i thought that since the viper is a fly-by-wire, the pilot only pushes the stick in whatever direction and it is instantaneous. so for viper i have no curve and very minor deadzone. it seems to work pretty well.

AKA_SilverDevil AKA Forums My YouTube

“It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt.” — Mark Twain

I don’t know if that’s somehow been incorporated into the joystick in DCS though.

It is: look down at the rendered stick in your cockpit when you move your physical joystick around...

Spoiler