SWAPR - SWeet Automatic Player Replacement script - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-07-2019, 08:58 AM   #31
wolf5
Tester NS 430
 
wolf5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: LFML
Posts: 298
Default

I'm the only one who have problem when spawning ?
My helo is always broken.
If i don't want to break it, i have to select my helo, spawn, go back to spectator then select the same helo.
It happen on a dedicated server (ping 25), not on solo.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190807_104322.jpg
Views:	30
Size:	607.1 KB
ID:	215087   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_190807_104339.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	808.6 KB
ID:	215088  
__________________


2RIMa-Gaming

People fly planes, pilots fly helicopters
wolf5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2019, 01:32 PM   #32
Hardcard
Member
 
Hardcard's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 607
Default

@wolf5

Interesting... are the helos falling from an altitude or do they simply spawn broken?

Also, I'll need you to specify the map, the airbase and the parking spot number(s) (I'm assuming this doesn't happen with helos placed on other airbases, right?)

Btw, you can just PM me the mission file (as long as it's not based on the Normandy map)

Last edited by Hardcard; 08-07-2019 at 01:35 PM.
Hardcard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2019, 02:17 PM   #33
Yurgon
Campaign Testers
 
Yurgon's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,233
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hardcard View Post
Also, I'll need you to specify the map, the airbase and the parking spot number(s)
Definitely Caucasus, looks like Min Vody. I'll leave the rest to you guys.

Haven't tried this script yet, but it sounds awesome, I'll be following progress and let you know how it works for me when the time comes.
__________________
Yurgon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 10:04 AM   #34
TheBamse
Member
 
TheBamse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
Posts: 167
Default

Oh, forgot to write it here to but after sending Hardcard my mission it was a classic case of "damnit, of course" and I had placed units inside hangars but that didn't show as hangars in the ME and I was to sloppy to check each unit in-game to realize that was the case. So, it was not a SWAPR error, it was a Bamse-error :D

@Hardcard the upcoming changes sounds amazing! Can't wait to try it out when it's ready! :D
TheBamse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 12:26 PM   #35
Hardcard
Member
 
Hardcard's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 607
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBamse View Post
I had placed units inside hangars but that didn't show as hangars in the ME
Bamse is referring to Senaki and Kutaisi parking spots, many of them are sheltered (even though this can't be appreciated in the F10 / ME map).

Aside from SWAPR, I'm also working on a little parallel project... basically, I'm creating reference parking spot data for all airbases in the game (I'm almost finished with all Caucasus airbases).

The problematic parking spots Bamse is referring to can be seen in the following pics (all the TERM_TYPE 68 spots are sheltered, so the current version of SWAPR will ignore them) :
Spoiler:






Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBamse View Post
@Hardcard the upcoming changes sounds amazing! Can't wait to try it out when it's ready!
Yes, it'll be pretty cool, but I need to get it working first
Hardcard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 03:44 PM   #36
wolf5
Tester NS 430
 
wolf5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: LFML
Posts: 298
Default

As Yurgon said, Caucasus, Mind Voldy, all parking spot.
Your script works well anyway, all helos spawn.



I just tried with Mozdok; same problem.
I don't fall, it's just like i spawn on the static.
Attached Files
File Type: miz swapr_TEST.miz (724.3 KB, 6 views)
__________________


2RIMa-Gaming

People fly planes, pilots fly helicopters
wolf5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2019, 04:52 PM   #37
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,248
Default

@hardcard's Script works fine for me, I've been adapting some MP missions for use on my own Dedicated Server and have not found any issues besides the FARP's helos some times refuse to allow joining a Client there ... but I understand that this is more of a DCS issue than the script's

Here is a short video of an old MP Mission that I want to adapt for use on my Server:



__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2019, 12:25 AM   #38
Hardcard
Member
 
Hardcard's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 607
Default

@wolf5

This is pretty weird, I performed tests on Mineralnye Vody this morning and everything worked fine

I've tested the mission you attached, it also works without issues in SP

If you test it in SP, do you still experience those problems?

Also, are you entering spectators before joining a coalition? It's a requirement for the script to work... if you spawn directly after joining, the birth event won't trigger, so the statics won't be cleared when you spawn

Last edited by Hardcard; 08-09-2019 at 12:29 AM.
Hardcard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2019, 08:54 AM   #39
wolf5
Tester NS 430
 
wolf5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: LFML
Posts: 298
Default

No problem in SP, only in MP.
I tried to stay spectator before select a role but no luck.


Do you want to try by yourself or a video ?
__________________


2RIMa-Gaming

People fly planes, pilots fly helicopters
wolf5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2019, 09:56 AM   #40
Hardcard
Member
 
Hardcard's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 607
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wolf5 View Post
No problem in SP, only in MP.
Sounds like an execution delay problem then... those statics are likely being removed a tad too late, so your clients are being damaged (the helo statics are still being removed in MP, right?)


Quote:
Originally Posted by wolf5 View Post
Do you want to try by yourself or a video ?
If you run the demo mission on a dedicated server, I guess I could connect and try it out, see if I can reproduce the issue
Hardcard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:28 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.