RWR notification ridiculous

chief

literally 0.5 seconds notication on my F18 rwr before the missile hits me. I am no pro, but I can pretty much 99% sya that is far from accurate. Do the math and that is a missile that goes active probably a couple hundred metres away from me.

We haven't receive any report that the missile activation has any problem yet.

Plz attach TRK or ACMI for further investigation. Thank U.

And do note that RWR has a vertical receiving angle limitation, if the missile is coming outside the receiving angle(ie. your plane is rolling / you bank 90deg& pull hard or something like that), there won't be any alert.

Deka Ironwork Tester Team

RWR definitely has a problem.

Flying online last night, it was pretty much blind to all emitters.

I had an SA-6 lock me up and fire at me. It's only because I was looking in that direction that I saw it. Nothing on the RWR at all.

I had other instances where I had the aural alert "TRACKING" but no missile launch warning or anything on RWR to suggest I'd been locked up.

It's unreliable at best.

Motorola 68000 | 1 Mb | Debug port

"When performing a forced landing, fly the aircraft as far into the crash as possible." - Bob Hoover.

The JF-17 is not better than the F-16; it's different. It's how you fly that counts.

"An average aircraft with a skilled pilot, will out-perform the superior aircraft with an average pilot."

Hornet, I find the aim54 WAY WAY better to detect in the F18 than the SD10. The SD10 literally at BEST gives 2-3 seconds warning. I cant bother doing that track thing to prove it does it. Come into DDCS server and you'll have the whole team agreeing with me on this one. Trust me, its broken

Hornet, I find the aim54 WAY WAY better to detect in the F18 than the SD10. The SD10 literally at BEST gives 2-3 seconds warning. I cant bother doing that track thing to prove it does it. Come into DDCS server and you'll have the whole team agreeing with me on this one. Trust me, its broken