aileron trim tab non functional? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-02-2018, 05:16 PM   #1
birdstrike
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 231
Default aileron trim tab non functional?

today i tried to play a little with the trim tabs in the special section for the 109. and while the trim tab for the rudder makes a noticeable difference, the tabs for the ailerons dont seem to have any effect at all, not even when trying the most extreme settings of -100 or +100.

Last edited by birdstrike; 09-02-2018 at 05:19 PM.
birdstrike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 08:21 AM   #2
birdstrike
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 231
Default

nobody??
birdstrike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 08:49 PM   #3
jcomm
Senior Member
 
jcomm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,196
Default

:-(

Can't help right now, DCS not even installed….

I believe eache beta is introduicing slight changes from what I've been Reading. A pitty that most of it isn't properly documented :-/
jcomm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2018, 11:24 PM   #4
saburo_cz
Member
 
saburo_cz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Prague CZ
Posts: 577
Default

It works properly in both, Stable and Beta.
Tried +100 and -100, plane rolls to side where trim is set.

May be, at lower speeds it is not so much noticeable, i tried it at 500km/h.
__________________
saburo_cz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2018, 01:23 PM   #5
msalama
Veteran
 
msalama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,562
Default

Quote:
DCS not even installed…
You seem to be uninstalling and reinstalling DCS constantly. Why? Can't make up your mind?
__________________
Hey doubters, check this out: "P-51D has another variant with new higher octane coming later, the K-4 and D-9 are getting new cockpits, all the WWII warbirds are getting their cooling reworked, and a DM is in internal testing"
msalama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2018, 04:43 PM   #6
jcomm
Senior Member
 
jcomm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Portugal
Posts: 2,196
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msalama View Post
You seem to be uninstalling and reinstalling DCS constantly. Why? Can't make up your mind?
Yeah... happens with pretty much all sims - I get bored with it, uninstall... then after a while I miss it again or something tempting makes me re-install and give it another chance... ( last was the release if the Yak-52 )

There are two exclusions to this rule. One I believe I shouldn't mention here, the other is Aerowinx PSX :-)

Maybe if someday Yo-Yo creates a glider for it ...DCS World will keep permanently installed ...

Last edited by jcomm; 09-12-2018 at 04:10 PM.
jcomm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2018, 11:33 AM   #7
xvii-Dietrich
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Pohjoiskalotti
Posts: 135
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcomm View Post
Maybe if someday Yo-Yo creates a glider for it ...DCS World will keep permanently installed ...

Nice idea. DFS 230 or Go 242 would be fantastic. Just need a Ju 52/3m to lift it.
xvii-Dietrich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2018, 06:01 PM   #8
Balzarog
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: The Democratic People's Republic of Massachusetts, U.S.A.
Posts: 245
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xvii-Dietrich View Post
Nice idea. DFS 230 or Go 242 would be fantastic. Just need a Ju 52/3m to lift it.
Or Allied gliders and the C-47
__________________
When all else fails, READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!

i-7 8700K Coffee Lake 3.7 Ghz CPU, 32GB Corsair 3200 RAM, GTX1080 Ti 11Gb VRAM. Controls - Thrustmaster Warthog H.O.T.A.S., Saitek Pro rudder pedals, TrackIR 5, Oculus Rift C2.

Last edited by Balzarog; 09-13-2018 at 06:04 PM.
Balzarog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2018, 07:22 PM   #9
DefaultFace
Member
 
DefaultFace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 566
Default

Everybody already had a riot when they made planes without Guns, and now you want them without engines too? I can already see the pitchforks.

A 109G (to go with the 190A or a German counterpart to the Mossie (Me410 Pls) would be much more useful.
__________________
9./JG27

"If you can't hit anything, it's because you suck. If you get shot down, it's because you suck. You and me, we know we suck, and that makes it ok." - Worst person in all of DCS

"In the end, which will never come, we will all be satisifed... we must fight them on forum, we will fight them on reddit..." - Dunravin
DefaultFace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2018, 04:31 AM   #10
msalama
Veteran
 
msalama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,562
Default

Well, as per the title this is a digital combat simulator, and in order to simulate warfare properly, the logistics / supply part has to be there too. So of course we'd need both the Tante Ju and the Dak if we wanted to get serious about this, no?

Not sure about the gliders though, that may be a (air)bridge too far
__________________
Hey doubters, check this out: "P-51D has another variant with new higher octane coming later, the K-4 and D-9 are getting new cockpits, all the WWII warbirds are getting their cooling reworked, and a DM is in internal testing"

Last edited by msalama; 09-14-2018 at 04:35 AM.
msalama is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:34 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.