Kneeboard Builder (windows app) - Page 18 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-01-2015, 10:55 PM   #171
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 402
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vespa View Post
Sorry for asking...I'm interested in detailed info to achieve that.
No problem. Here you go:

IMPORTING IMAGES INTO A KNEEBOARD GROUP

1) Open Kneeboard Builder

2) Click on the 'Create Custom Kneeboard' tab

3) Select the aircraft you would like your new group to be in. For this example I will use the 'General DCS World Kneeboard' and import Uboats' Airfield Info images.

4) Click on the 'New' button at the lower left.

5) Enter a group name (like 'Uboats Airfield Info') and click 'Create'.

6) Select the new group you just created and click on the 'Modify' button.

7) In the modify screen, click on 'Import Images' on the lower left.

8.) Navigate to the images you want to import to this group, select them and click 'Open'. (You can select multiple images at once)

9) The images will be imported into the group. Repeat if you wish to add more images and click 'Save' when you are done.

10) Repeat these steps for the remaining images you want to import from Uboats' mod.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2015, 10:10 PM   #172
Vespa
Member
 
Vespa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 355
Default

Thanks a lot...rally appreciated
Vespa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2015, 03:44 PM   #173
9./JG52 Ziegler
Junior Member
 
9./JG52 Ziegler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 37
Default

Nice AG, thanks for that. Since the images that were in my kneeboard were already png's I just copied and pasted those I wanted to keep into the new folder. The key is to remove (or copy) the folder first before creating the new group.
9./JG52 Ziegler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2015, 11:11 PM   #174
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 402
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 9./JG52 Ziegler View Post
Nice AG, thanks for that. Since the images that were in my kneeboard were already png's I just copied and pasted those I wanted to keep into the new folder. The key is to remove (or copy) the folder first before creating the new group.
That will work to!
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 03:47 PM   #175
sobe
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,209
Default

AlaskanGrizzly
I was informed on another forum post that a person can use your mod to modify the kneeboard docs in the unique kneeboard that came with the Mig-21. Could you please provide a simple explanation of how to add, subtract, etc docs in the Mig 21 kneeboard content folder. I assume that you have to continue using the unique keyboard shortcuts to use the kneeboard in the Mig 21. Correct? Will your program resize and relocate the Mig 21 kneeboard?
Thanks

After posting the above, I began to read through this tread and noticed references to the Mig 21, but I am still unsure of the procedure.
__________________
Trackir4 using the latest Trackir 5 software, Win10 Pro [Creator Update] updated from Win7Pro Pro 64Bit, Intel(R) Core™ i5-2500 3.30 GHz 6M Intel Smart Cache LGA115 , GigaByte GA-Z68XP-UD4 Intel Z68 Chipset DDR3 16GB Ram, GTX MSI Gaming 1060 [6 GB] Video Card, Main Monitor 1 on left 1920x1080 Touchscreen Monitor 2 on right 1920x1080 .

Last edited by sobe; 02-06-2015 at 05:23 PM. Reason: last paragraph
sobe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2015, 05:48 PM   #176
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 402
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sobe View Post
Could you please provide a simple explanation of how to add, subtract, etc docs in the Mig 21 kneeboard content folder.
Check out this short overview and tutorial that Bunyap has put together on youtube:




The only difference for the Mig-21 is after you select the Mig-21 in the 'Select Aircraft ' drop down box you will see another drop down box appear in the upper right corner that will allow you to select the Default Mig-21 kneeboard or the Custom Mig-21 kneeboard. You can add and remove image groups to both kneeboards following the directions in the video.

The 'default' group listed under the Mig-21 contains the default images for the default kneeboard. If you wish to modify the images in that default group you will need to first make a copy of the default group by selecting the default group then clicking the 'copy' button on the lower left. Enter a group name for the copy and click 'Save'.

If you want to view what is already on the kneeboards, click on View -> Kneeboard Folders -> Mig-21Bis Kneeboard then either Default Kneeboard or Custom Kneeboard.


Quote:
Originally Posted by sobe View Post
I assume that you have to continue using the unique keyboard shortcuts to use the kneeboard in the Mig 21. Correct?
Yes, functionality within the sim remains the same.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sobe View Post
Will your program resize and relocate the Mig 21 kneeboard?
Yes. Go to Options -> Kneeboard Settings -> Size and Position. The size and position settings are global, so it will affect kneeboards for all aircraft.


Feel free to let me know if you you need further clarification.

Last edited by AlaskanGrizzly; 02-06-2015 at 05:50 PM.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2015, 10:14 AM   #177
Lino_Germany
ED Translator
 
Lino_Germany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Germany / Dillenburg
Posts: 1,282
Default

How can one implement the kneeboard builder in the DCS open beta?
__________________
Kind regards,

Lino_Germany
Lino_Germany is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2015, 10:43 AM   #178
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 402
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lino_Germany View Post
How can one implement the kneeboard builder in the DCS open beta?
I have actually never tried it with the open beta. If I coded everything right you should be able to point the 'DCS World Install Directory' in 'Options -> Preferences' to your open beta directory.

Make sure you point the 'Saved Games Directory' to your open beta saved games directory as well.

Please let me know if that works.

Last edited by AlaskanGrizzly; 02-09-2015 at 10:46 AM.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2015, 04:02 PM   #179
Lino_Germany
ED Translator
 
Lino_Germany's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Germany / Dillenburg
Posts: 1,282
Default

Unfortunately, the adaption of the file path does not have any effect concerning the open beta.
__________________
Kind regards,

Lino_Germany
Lino_Germany is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2015, 05:42 PM   #180
AlaskanGrizzly
Member
 
AlaskanGrizzly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: United States
Posts: 402
Default

I'll take a look. Thanks.
AlaskanGrizzly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:14 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.