WWII Airports, convoy and others templates. - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2019, 04:19 PM   #11
skunk160
Member
 
skunk160's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: UK/CO
Posts: 220
Default

ive found or got all the mods needed, except "pill box" is it also known by another name or can you take it out an repost your miz.

still surprises me that nothing loads if one mod is missing
__________________
skunk160 | Win10 PRO 64bit | i7-4770K 3.50 GHz | 16GB DDR3/1866MHz | GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1080 x2 | Oculus Rift S | PointCTRL | Delta Sim TM Slew | MFG Crosswind | Logitech G25| TM TH8 RS | NRG wheel | DSD Switch box | RECARO SPG Seat | AuraSound AST-2B-4 Pro Bass Transducer x2
//FOXTWO Multi-Role Combat Pit Build http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=134745
skunk160 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2019, 06:32 AM   #12
muehlema
Member
 
muehlema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: LSMM
Posts: 508
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skunk160 View Post
ive found or got all the mods needed, except "pill box" is it also known by another name or can you take it out an repost your miz.

still surprises me that nothing loads if one mod is missing
Yeah. A bit nasty.

The German Pill Box is a very cool machine gun emplacement. Does not seem to work any longer in 2.55, i started removing these.

BigBunker (Bunker Mod) does not work in 2.55 either, so I am replacing it.

Cotentin, Utah, Omaha is now mostly done. German units were placed. Not all of them of course like in real. 12. SS Panzer are there too.

As there are no german mortars, not PAK 8.8 I placed USAF Agressor and Tiger II tanks with 8.8 to replace the coastal PAK.

I still don't have any machine gun emplacements. None of the mods works in 2.55.

2.55 broke a lot of mods :-(
__________________
DCS World 2.5.x | F/A-18C | F-5E | A10C | P51D | BF109K | Spitfire Mk. IX | Yak-52 | CA | Normandy | NTTR
Win10-x64 | ASUS Z270E ROG STRIX | Intel i7-7700K @4.5GHz | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4 | 6TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro | ASUS GTX 1080 ROG STRIX 8GB DDR5X | TM Hotas Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | Oculus Rift S
muehlema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2019, 06:55 AM   #13
muehlema
Member
 
muehlema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: LSMM
Posts: 508
Default

Here the link to the bunker mod for the records
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.p...ghlight=bunker

They do not work in 2.55 :-(

2019-08-20 07:01:12.577 ERROR NGMODEL: The following exception was caught: Wrong version of model file.. During loading of: //models/bigbunker.edm.
__________________
DCS World 2.5.x | F/A-18C | F-5E | A10C | P51D | BF109K | Spitfire Mk. IX | Yak-52 | CA | Normandy | NTTR
Win10-x64 | ASUS Z270E ROG STRIX | Intel i7-7700K @4.5GHz | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4 | 6TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro | ASUS GTX 1080 ROG STRIX 8GB DDR5X | TM Hotas Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | Oculus Rift S

Last edited by muehlema; 08-20-2019 at 07:02 AM.
muehlema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2019, 10:05 AM   #14
Hunter Joker
Member
 
Hunter Joker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 358
Default

As soon as You finished with the repacking pls share
__________________
"La follia è come la gravità, basta una piccola spinta e....."

http://medusasquad.altervista.org/
http://medusasquad.altervista.org/forum/
https://www.youtube.com/user/garaganotube
Hunter Joker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2019, 11:47 AM   #15
muehlema
Member
 
muehlema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: LSMM
Posts: 508
Default

I have made quite nice advance. I added a few more coast batteries which i found documented to be existing pre June 1944.



For me the performance is good right now even having over 400 units placed. Currently only the coast batteries fire.



What I do not understand is why the gun emplacement in the land inner, even if the target are inside the firing range, do not open fire. Any idea?


I tried to add the radar mod, but I am too dumb to make them work. It would be cool to have them simulating the wurzburg radar. No alarm working.


Mods. The whole thing uses quite a few mods, all can be found here in the forum or on the "user files" link. As mentioned, some of the mods i'ld love to use will not work in 2.55. I have replaced them by less realistic alternatives, but made it work. For now, that the tradeoff.


The whole file has no ground units moving nor any allied activity except for tests. I will publish it as a template for all those that like to create missions out of it.


Normandy airfields, not listed as offcial german fliegerhorst were left as neutral.



I will be sharing it after doing some further cleanup.
__________________
DCS World 2.5.x | F/A-18C | F-5E | A10C | P51D | BF109K | Spitfire Mk. IX | Yak-52 | CA | Normandy | NTTR
Win10-x64 | ASUS Z270E ROG STRIX | Intel i7-7700K @4.5GHz | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4 | 6TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro | ASUS GTX 1080 ROG STRIX 8GB DDR5X | TM Hotas Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | Oculus Rift S
muehlema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2019, 12:58 PM   #16
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,371
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by muehlema View Post
...
Mods. The whole thing uses quite a few mods, all can be found here in the forum or on the "user files" link.
I searched for it, but couldnt find the ww2 mod pack 1 by bfvg
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2019, 01:26 PM   #17
muehlema
Member
 
muehlema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: LSMM
Posts: 508
Default

Here a few good links to start with

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=187726
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=191692
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=192550
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=188636
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=189633
https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=199461


Its not a complete list of all mods I have installed. Nor I have used all of them
__________________
DCS World 2.5.x | F/A-18C | F-5E | A10C | P51D | BF109K | Spitfire Mk. IX | Yak-52 | CA | Normandy | NTTR
Win10-x64 | ASUS Z270E ROG STRIX | Intel i7-7700K @4.5GHz | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4 | 6TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro | ASUS GTX 1080 ROG STRIX 8GB DDR5X | TM Hotas Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | Oculus Rift S
muehlema is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2019, 05:44 PM   #18
muehlema
Member
 
muehlema's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: LSMM
Posts: 508
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rudel_chw View Post
I searched for it, but couldnt find the ww2 mod pack 1 by bfvg
Unfortunetely thats the name from the BVFG Airfield Equipment.
__________________
DCS World 2.5.x | F/A-18C | F-5E | A10C | P51D | BF109K | Spitfire Mk. IX | Yak-52 | CA | Normandy | NTTR
Win10-x64 | ASUS Z270E ROG STRIX | Intel i7-7700K @4.5GHz | Corsair Vengeance LPX 32 GB DDR4 | 6TB SSD Samsung 850 Pro | ASUS GTX 1080 ROG STRIX 8GB DDR5X | TM Hotas Warthog | Saitek Combat Pedals | Oculus Rift S
muehlema is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:54 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.