Laser Code 1113 and (at least) Su-25T - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-13-2016, 05:06 PM   #31
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,832
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BSS_Sniper View Post
Ok, for the life of me I can't find the line in CTLD to change the laser code. I'd assume it was near the top in the JTAC section but I don't see it.
Here you go:

Code:
ctld.JTACAutoLase('JTAC1', 1688)
Its an argument on the do script so you can replace 1688 with whatever you want.

Full details here: https://github.com/ciribob/DCS-CTLD/...ting-and-laser
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord

Last edited by Ciribob; 05-13-2016 at 05:53 PM.
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2016, 11:24 AM   #32
schroedi
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 500
Default

The KA-50 can set three different laser codes as well.
I did not test if or how it works but at least you can change the laser code.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Unbenannt.jpg
Views:	331
Size:	233.7 KB
ID:	140661  
schroedi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2016, 04:03 PM   #33
Oberfeldwebel Elmo
Senior Member
 
Oberfeldwebel Elmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,167
Default

Lol two more codes to find.

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
__________________
Know and use all the capabilities in your airplane. If you don't, sooner or later, some guy who does use them all will kick your ass.

— Dave 'Preacher' Pace, USN.
Oberfeldwebel Elmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 05:38 PM   #34
Isegrim
Senior Member
 
Isegrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: EDDC
Posts: 2,465
Default

Seems like ED decided to remove this feature. Its not Working in 1.5 anymore.

Can somebody doublecheck?
__________________

New DCS World KA-50 Blackshark and SU-25 Sound?

Bitte immer neue Wattestäbchen benutzen. Nicht nachschieben!
Isegrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 08:03 PM   #35
Foxbeard+
Posting Rights Revoked
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 124
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Isegrim View Post
Seems like ED decided to remove this feature. Its not Working in 1.5 anymore.

Can somebody doublecheck?
Very strange move by ED. But thanks for letting us know. I will skip that last update then.
Foxbeard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 08:09 PM   #36
Vitormouraa
Veteran
 
Vitormouraa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: SC, Brazil
Posts: 3,452
Default

Probably it's because this "feature" wasn't right. What I mean is, it might be impossible in real life, so there is no reason for being in the game.
__________________
SplashOneGaming
Discord
Vitormouraa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 08:38 PM   #37
WinterH
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1,676
Default

It is a bit funny, an A-10 could lase Ka-50 or Su-25T missiles, and I'm sure this is something RL equipment makers would like to avoid. Also, perhaps this might even be exploited online to interfere with people's guidence, may be not.

All that said, I think I remember this was an actual way to guide Su-25 missiles IRL. If what I remember is correct, they would mount a laser guidance unit on an APC, and this unit would paint the target for Kh-25ML. Su-25 could fire it and leave, with the APC guiding it from ground.

Not sure where was it I read that though, so don't really have a source to show unfortunately.
__________________
Modules:
MiG-21Bis, Fw-190D, Bf-109K, P-51D, F-86F, Ka-50, UH-1H, Mi-8MTV2, Hawk T1A, C-101, FC3, A-10C, CA, Mirage 2000C, Gazelle, L-39, MiG-15Bis, F-5E, AJS 37 Viggen, Yak-52, Christen Eagle II

Honorable Mention Mods:
Community A-4E and MB-339 mods

Wishlist:
MiG-23, MiG-27, Jaguar, Su-24M2, F-111, A-6E, A-7E&D, Ju-88A4, Ju-87G2&D5,F-4E,Mirage F-1, Mi-28N, Extra 300,J-7,MiG-25, Battle of Britain era British and German aircraft, A6M5 Zero, Fw-190F8, Super Tucano,Su-17.
WinterH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2016, 09:17 PM   #38
Einherjer
Senior Member
 
Einherjer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,083
Default

That's sad, we miss so many flyable planes for a real world scenario, but this bug gave us a good workaround for mod planes with not simulated systems...
Einherjer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 02:03 AM   #39
Harke
Member
 
Harke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Lyon, FR
Posts: 322
Default

sad...
Harke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2016, 10:28 AM   #40
lotherk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 8
Default

Well, I can't say I wasn't expecting this and feel a little sorry for posting it.
lotherk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:02 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.