ATC in F10 map view - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2018, 10:58 AM   #21
Mr_sukebe
Member
 
Mr_sukebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 887
Default

Have to say that as time goes on, I’d like to see more accurate ATC.
Just being reading about Pilot2atc, which is a paid for 3rd party solution compatible with fsx and xplane.
With the probable complexity, would strike me as a very interesting paid for module for DCS.
__________________
System: i5 2500@3.8Ghz, 24GB DDR3, 1080, SSD, Rift CV1, Jetseat 908, VPC T50/Mongoose, CH Throttle, MFG Crosswinds.
Mr_sukebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2018, 05:39 PM   #22
33-DFTC
Member
 
33-DFTC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Posts: 210
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_sukebe View Post
Have to say that as time goes on, I’d like to see more accurate ATC.
Just being reading about Pilot2atc, which is a paid for 3rd party solution compatible with fsx and xplane.
With the probable complexity, would strike me as a very interesting paid for module for DCS.
Did you take a look at LotATC ?
__________________
There are only two types of aircraft, fighters and targets.
- Major Doyle "Wahoo" Nicholson, USMC
33-DFTC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2018, 07:08 PM   #23
Dutch Baron
Member
 
Dutch Baron's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: The Lands of Nether
Posts: 148
Default

I have LotATC, but unfortunately it does not work flawlessly and can be a little difficult for non-experienced players.

My suggestion would make for many more people to be able to do ATC, no extra programs needed, and would possibly get more people to be interested in doing ATC.
And if this is a standard option on ANY server, we immediately get the chance to expand the immersion on any server.
And ED could put the 'improved ATC' (which I've seen mentioned in several posts over the past 5 years) on hold for a bit, since we get this new immersive option with the suggested ATC Module, I would choose HUMAN ATC over AI ATC anytime.

Would Eagle Dynamics be more interested if we would pay for this feature as a separate module?
Well I'm willing to pay, let's say 14,99 US Dollars for an ATC module, if at least the features I suggested are in there.


I think you guys at ED, with all your experience and knowledge in coding, would maybe get this ATC module out in a few weeks work. I am NOT saying you guys should have it out in two more weeks from today, just saying some money could be made for ED and in return you can make a lot of customers happy and it would possibly take not too much time for ED to develop.
I don't know if you have internships at ED, maybe get a group of young developers to start this project?

And it would be sooooooo nice if a representative of ED would at least acknowledge this request, by saying we see it and we will or we will not think about it, just a simple message would be extremely nice.... Right now it's just an endless waiting game and the only player in this game seems to be me hahaha.

I appreciate ANY answer from ED or ED representatives!
__________________
www.TAWDCS.org - PC: i7 - 32Gb RAM - GTX 1080Ti - TM Warthog Stick and Throttle - MFG Crosswind Black - TrackIR5.
Dutch Baron is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
atc, atc f10, f10, f10 map

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:15 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.