DCS cameras, views and video recording - Page 15 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-13-2018, 05:59 AM   #141
Frischi234
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 87
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Part121 View Post
Thanks for the reply. I eventually figured out why things weren't working the way I expected. All I wanted to do was to avoid cycling through cameras. I just wanted to go directly to the camera location I desired and found that I can do most of what I want by selecting the item on the map and then pressing the proper camera key. At first it wasn't working because my TrackIR had F7 and F9 mapped to things I never used so they didn't work as expected in DCS. Once I unmapped those, the DCS World map seems to be all I need to move around more directly.

You can do it in the F10 Map. Just go to the Place, zoom in for altitude. Then press LCRTL+F11
Frischi234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2018, 06:15 AM   #142
Eight Ball
Senior Member
 
Eight Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Bubbelgium
Posts: 1,446
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frischi234 View Post
You can do it in the F10 Map. Just go to the Place, zoom in for altitude. Then press LCRTL+F11
Woah, I didn't know about that. Thanks
Eight Ball is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:54 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.