Mission 14 ROLEX not activating - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-19-2019, 02:57 AM   #1
PhoenixRising
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 7
Default Mission 14 ROLEX not activating

I am really enjoying this campaign, but on the mission where you are supposed to wait for Rolex to tell you to engage. Maybe I am just impatient, but it seems like I continually orbit the target, but am not allowed to engage. The only radio calls I am getting are the AI AWACS calls. If I then destroy the targets, it seems like everything advances,
Spoiler:
at which point I get shot down by the L-39s.


Am I missing something, or do I need just need to orbit longer?

Thanks!
PhoenixRising is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 06:47 AM   #2
baltic_dragon
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
baltic_dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I am Polish
Posts: 3,722
Default

It looks to me like some problems with the radio, as you should hear the calls associated with the flags that allow the thing you mentioned in the spoiler to happen. I will check. Anyone else experiencing this?
__________________
Released DLC Campaigns
THE ENEMY WITHIN 3.0 for A-10C (more info) (trailer)
F-15C: THE GEORGIAN WAR for F-15C (more info) (trailer)
M-2000C RED FLAG (more info) (trailer)
Please check my FACEBOOK PAGE for the latest news and information.
baltic_dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 11:54 AM   #3
PhoenixRising
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 7
Default

I was hearing radio messages about the spoiler. I should play it again to double check, but if I remember correctly, I arrive at the IP, Overlord gives me the coordinates for the target, and that is the last scripted message I hear, unless I destroy the target before being told to. At which point, the other A-10s also radio that they destroyed their targets and the mission appears to proceed, including more dialog about the spoiler. I am pretty sure I had my UHF radio set to the the frequency in the briefing, and I was hearing the AWACS calls on AM and flight calls on FM. Would I have been given the coordinates if the UHF was on the wrong frequency?

As a side note, thanks for making such a great campaign. I am notoriously cheap when buying video games, but it was well worth it.
PhoenixRising is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 04:54 PM   #4
PhoenixRising
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 7
Default

I just tried the mission again, this time there is a message to press space bar when I am visual on target. I don't know where I messed up before, but it seems to be working now.

Thanks for your help!
PhoenixRising is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2019, 05:50 PM   #5
baltic_dragon
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
baltic_dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I am Polish
Posts: 3,722
Default

Well I didn’t really do anything this is called “task saturation” and probably could happen in real life too. Glad it works as it should!
__________________
Released DLC Campaigns
THE ENEMY WITHIN 3.0 for A-10C (more info) (trailer)
F-15C: THE GEORGIAN WAR for F-15C (more info) (trailer)
M-2000C RED FLAG (more info) (trailer)
Please check my FACEBOOK PAGE for the latest news and information.
baltic_dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2019, 04:15 PM   #6
SignorMagnifico
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 32
Default

I have also tried this mission, but after receiving the coordinates, I do not get a message to press space bar when visual on target. I have located the target, but the CAP and the other A-10s keep circling to the Northeast.

[Edit] I restarted the mission with Shift+R, and this time I also waited until OVERLORD instructed to tune to the AWACS frequency prior to doing so. The space bar prompt appeared correctly this time. I’m not sure which fixed the problem.

Last edited by SignorMagnifico; 06-01-2019 at 05:48 PM.
SignorMagnifico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-01-2019, 10:01 PM   #7
PhoenixRising
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 7
Default

I might have got ahead of myself and tuned AWACS before being told to do so, but I am not 100% sure about that.
PhoenixRising is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:38 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.