Drop Tank Partly Empty? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-14-2018, 08:38 AM   #1
Captain Orso
Senior Member
 
Captain Orso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Stuttgart, Germany
Posts: 1,112
Default Drop Tank Partly Empty?

Hi guys, I want to create a mission with warbirds air-starting as if they had already flow for some time. They should be carrying drop tanks which are perhaps only 1/4 full.

However, if I add a drop tank to an a/c it is always completely full, and I can only reduce the internal fuel in the ME.

Is there any way to start a/c with only partly filled drop tanks?
__________________
When you hit the wrong button on take-off


System Specs.
Spoiler:
System board ... MSI X99A GAMING 9 ACK
CPU ............ Intel Core i7-5820K @ 3800MHz per OC Genie
CPU cooling .... Noctua NH-D15
Memory ......... 16GB DDR4-3000 G.Skill Ripjaw
PSU ............ Corsair AX860i PSU
Graphics card .. Zotac Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Amp! Extreme
System disk .... SanDisk Extreme PRO 480GB SSD
Monitor ........ ASUS MG279Q, 27"
VR ............. Oculus Rift CV1
Captain Orso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2018, 03:10 AM   #2
Jenrick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 56
Default

Not that it helps, but I have the exact same question.
Jenrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:47 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.