Falklands close to be realease? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2020, 05:05 PM   #1
greco.bernardi
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Posts: 208
Default Falklands close to be realease?

Just saw something diferent on MP options....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Malvinas_Falklands.png
Views:	882
Size:	984.1 KB
ID:	231642  
greco.bernardi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2020, 08:11 PM   #2
CTR
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Germany
Posts: 90
Default

Tell no one!!
__________________

Flanker driver since 1996
CTR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2020, 08:13 PM   #3
AeriaGloria
Senior Member
 
AeriaGloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 2,876
Default

I was gonna say “haha in your dreams” then I saw the picture
AeriaGloria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2020, 09:31 PM   #4
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 14,186
Default

I doubt the Falkland map will be released this year. Not even into Early Access.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + M.2 SSD + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 06:54 AM   #5
Gierasimov
Senior Member
 
Gierasimov's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Undisclosed NATO country
Posts: 1,482
Exclamation That picture..

Quote:
Originally Posted by AeriaGloria View Post
I was gonna say “haha in your dreams” then I saw the picture
...means nothing.

Were you able to join that test?
Testing does not roll like that.

Best to ask Razbam, last time I check their forum section, there is nothing but silence from them.
Gierasimov is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 02:39 PM   #6
greco.bernardi
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Posts: 208
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gierasimov View Post
...means nothing.

Were you able to join that test?
Testing does not roll like that.

Best to ask Razbam, last time I check their forum section, there is nothing but silence from them.
I´m not able to join, It´s a close server and need password.
Anyway, i don´t have the Falklands Map, Falklands asset or naval assets that be required to join.

Looks like we only can see this Falklands map server or the option for it in multiplayer maps when they create the test server. On saturday i saw 2 times this option.
greco.bernardi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 04:28 PM   #7
Holton181
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 1,505
Default

Might just be a marketing scheme. They know how hyped the community gets from even so small hints or insinuations. Like the Hind for about 0.5s in that video. We have also seen not yet announced aircrafts on MP server lists before.
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenBeta
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 05:07 PM   #8
greco.bernardi
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Posts: 208
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holton181 View Post
Might just be a marketing scheme. They know how hyped the community gets from even so small hints or insinuations. Like the Hind for about 0.5s in that video. We have also seen not yet announced aircrafts on MP server lists before.
I saw this saturday when i try to filter the MP to Normandy map that falklands was a option filter in filter menu.
I do this a Printscreen of my desktop ...its not a something that i find in internet.
Someone know who is playing?
greco.bernardi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 05:07 PM   #9
joey45
Veteran
 
joey45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: London
Posts: 10,662
Default

They have to test it somehow.
__________________
General 3D modeling thread and reference sites
UK liveries for planes, ships and MODS.
The only way to make sense out of change is to plunge into it, move with it, and join the dance.
"Me, the 13th Duke of Wybourne, here on the ED forums at 3 'o' clock in the morning, with my reputation. Are they mad.."
Please send all hate mail to No11
Updates to my stuff are now going here
joey45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2020, 05:28 PM   #10
greco.bernardi
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Posts: 208
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by joey45 View Post
They have to test it somehow.
I think so.
And when they have to make a MP test we can see added to our multiplayer windows (OB2.5.6) a additional filter map ...Falklands map.
I´m try to figure if it looks like we will have a new map and assets this year yet.
In the mission briefing was what is needed to join...a Map, Naval assets and Falklands assets (ground units?)
And a password!

Last edited by greco.bernardi; 04-05-2020 at 06:13 PM.
greco.bernardi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:43 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.