Nothing else, just a question.

leonsilver

Hello Mister Polychop.

You made the module and we bought it.

There's a lot of us who love this module and like to fly it.

Unfortunately there are bugs in it, some of them for a long time.

What am I thinking of?

- no RWR sound

- no fuel pump sound

- no Mistral sound

- the sunglass looks ridiculous in VR

Can we expect these to be fixed and if yes, when?

Or should we forget about the module?

If possible I'd like a proper answer, not the "we're working on it, we'll fix it" kind because we heard that and nothing happened.

Thank you.

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

• 2 weeks later...

Well maybe ED lost the papers where they had written down the changes of the code or maybe Polychop and ED are comunicating via writting letters. Maybe that's why is taking so long...

Edited by AleCisla

• 1 month later...

OK, so I've been flying the Gazelle for 2+ months now with no audio in the RWR. While this has greatly increased my SA as I have to constantly be on the lookout for the non-radar threats and checking the RR 12 times each second, I am a bit curious if there's really no fix in place and no response from ED to Polychop as to what the change in the core engine did and how to fix it.

Can we also get a fix so that F18s and F14s show up and are ID'ed by the RWR? Or is the "U" more reflective of real life and therefore modeled this way?

Hi Threeps!

Good to read you actually managed to see a positive side to this issue. Increasing SA might help you in the long run even when the RWR is fixed.

We're grateful to have DCS as an incredible and ever improving platform for the Gazelle and future projects. Improving the core engine all the time is inevitable and mostly a good thing but it also means new DCS core code will sometimes interfere with code used in 3rd party modules like ours.