[MOD] More natural Cargo View - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-04-2018, 05:53 PM   #1
Holton181
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 1,113
Default [MOD] More natural Cargo View

For anyone experience the Cargo View as being unnatural I have made a small MOD to locate it slightly differently.
Instead of looking 90 degrees relative the nose making flying while having your head out the window a bitt disorientating, at least more than it has to be, I have turned the head at an angle of 10 degrees instead (0 degrees isn't natural either). The vertical angle and head position have also been modified.
You can of course edit the file yourself if you are not happy with the result.

I fly with TrackIR and adopted the file according to my own preferences. It works with both 1.5.7 and 2.5.1 OB (and everything in between I assume). OvGME ready.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen_180506_191545 small.jpg
Views:	802
Size:	1.39 MB
ID:	183984
The location isn't "perfect" by will. I want to move my own body and head slightly, it adds to the immersion.

Enjoy
/H

PS I've done the same for the Huey
Attached Files
File Type: zip Mi-8 adjusted CargoViewAdjustment 2.5.zip (6.2 KB, 253 views)
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenAlpha
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5

Last edited by Holton181; 05-06-2018 at 06:32 PM.
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2018, 06:33 PM   #2
Holton181
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 1,113
Default

Added screenshot.
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenAlpha
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2018, 10:32 PM   #3
AG-51_Razor
Senior Member
 
AG-51_Razor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Oregon
Posts: 1,386
Default

It would be awesome if Belsimtek adopted this as their default cargo view!
__________________
AG-51_Razor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2018, 08:33 AM   #4
Grajo
Junior Member
 
Grajo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Dublin
Posts: 62
Default

Great addition!

Thanks for the mod Holton181.

Best
Grajo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2018, 10:28 PM   #5
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,223
Default

Thanks Holton. I looked for this mod or something, otherwise I'd make one.
Thanks. You saved my time.
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2018, 11:38 PM   #6
thrustvector
Senior Member
 
thrustvector's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Exeter uk
Posts: 1,124
Default

thanks mate, that's a whole lot better.
thrustvector is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2018, 10:57 PM   #7
thrustvector
Senior Member
 
thrustvector's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Exeter uk
Posts: 1,124
Default

question, what have I done wrong, I was doing some cleaning of old stuff and deleted this by mistake, put it back in using jsgme, but now its not working.
its enabled in jsgme, ?
thrustvector is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2018, 07:23 AM   #8
Holton181
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 1,113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thrustvector View Post
question, what have I done wrong, I was doing some cleaning of old stuff and deleted this by mistake, put it back in using jsgme, but now its not working.
its enabled in jsgme, ?
If jsgme (or OvGME I use myself) is configured correctly there shouldn't be a problem. Do you manage other MODs with jsgme? Do they work?
When you did your cleaning, was it by using the updater or manually? Have you tried a repair?
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenAlpha
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2018, 08:50 AM   #9
thrustvector
Senior Member
 
thrustvector's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Exeter uk
Posts: 1,124
Default

yep all others are working, they were all disabled then I deleted the folder by mistake so nothing was actually "in game so to speak.
weird, I have always used jsgme n probs, and the file structure is the same, and I just done a repair .....key bindings!!!!!
suppose I could put it in manually
thrustvector is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2018, 09:29 AM   #10
Holton181
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 1,113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thrustvector View Post
suppose I could put it in manually
Try that. If it works I guess it has to do with it not working properly with jsgme. Do you use the mod .zip in jsgme or unpacked? I don't remember how jsgme work compared to OvGME, or if they can use the same .zip files.
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenAlpha
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:34 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.