ATC not responding to takeoff and hover check. - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-21-2018, 03:13 AM   #1
WelshZeCorgi
Member
 
WelshZeCorgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 256
Default ATC not responding to takeoff and hover check.

Is this bugged or is there a way to get ATC to accept my hover check/takeoff? They clear me to do it but after I do it, they just don't respond or accept that I did it, so the radio menu is stuck on "cancel takeoff" "cancel hover check", because ATC still thinks I'm on the helipads while in reality I'm long gone.
WelshZeCorgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2018, 03:30 AM   #2
FragBum
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: QLD, AUS.
Posts: 2,017
Default

Fly over them open the window and throw a brick at em,..

Do you have the correct radio frequency?
__________________
Control is an illusion which usually shatters at the least expected moment.
Gazelle Mini-gun version is endorphins with rotors. See above.
DCS Rig. ASUS X99Pro i7 5930K@4.7Ghz Ino3D RTX2080Ti@1950MHz 8*8GB DDR4@2.2GHz SSD EVGA 850W G2 Rift CV1 Windows 10Pro bu0836x and Frankensteined Cyclic Collective and Pedals.
FragBum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2018, 03:32 AM   #3
WelshZeCorgi
Member
 
WelshZeCorgi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 256
Default

Yeah, I have the right frequency. Though it only seems to hang with helipads and not airport runways.
WelshZeCorgi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2018, 08:39 AM   #4
Holton181
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 1,113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WelshZeCorgi View Post
Yeah, I have the right frequency. Though it only seems to hang with helipads and not airport runways.
There's some kind of old bug (never to be fixed it seems) with the FARPs making them only work one way. If you use ATC for startup and liftoff, you will not be able to use it for azimuth and landing, but if you leave without talking to them you should be able to ask for azimuth and landing permission.
This have been an issue for as long as I can remember, thinking even back in the BS1 days. Some mission makers "corrects" this by placing two FARPs together (i.e. 8 pads) with the same name and frequency. Then one can use one of them for the startup/liftoff and the other for azimuth/landing. Will be two instances in the radio menue though.
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenAlpha
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2018, 05:38 PM   #5
Kang
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 579
Default

For what it's worth, this isn't an issue with the Mi-8 but a general FARP issue for all helicopters.
Kang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2018, 10:04 PM   #6
WildBillKelsoe
Veteran
 
WildBillKelsoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 6,290
Default

broken since BS2
__________________
AWAITING ED NEW DAMAGE MODEL IMPLEMENTATION FOR WW2 BIRDS

Fat T is above, thin T is below. Long T is faster, Short T is slower. Open triangle is AWACS, closed triangle is your own sensors. Double dash is friendly, Single dash is enemy. Circle is friendly. Strobe is jammer. Strobe to dash is under 35 km. HDD is 7 times range key. Radar to 160 km, IRST to 10 km. Stay low, but never slow.
WildBillKelsoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:02 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.