More RSBN Channels - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-15-2018, 11:46 PM   #1
Alpenwolf
Senior Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,315
Default More RSBN Channels

There was a mod by HAWK providing RSBN channels for all the airbases in the Caucasus. This mod is not working any more, or at least that's the case with me. Are there any other mods regarding the matter? Can't find any.


Cheers!


EDIT:
Download the updated mod here:
https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/2451943/


_______________

Last edited by Alpenwolf; 10-21-2018 at 05:31 PM.
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 08:47 AM   #2
Boris
Senior Member
 
Boris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Posts: 1,138
Default

Is this something we might even ask ED for?
__________________
PC Specs / Hardware: MSI z370 Gaming Plus Mainboard, Intel 8700k clocked to 5GHz, MSI 1080 Ti 11G, 32GB 3200 MHz DDR4 RAM
Displays: Philips BDM4065UC 60Hz 4K UHD Screen, Oculus Rift CV1
Controllers / Peripherals: VPC MongoosT-50, Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS, modded MS FFB2/CH Combatstick, MFG Crosswind Pedals, Gametrix JetSeat
OS: Windows 10 Home Creator's Update
Boris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 09:21 AM   #3
Alpenwolf
Senior Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Boris View Post
Is this something we might even ask ED for?
Yeah, why not. They should do it. 4 RSBN channels is nothing really. They could exclude the PRMG's if they want.
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 09:35 AM   #4
Кош
Member
 
Кош's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Киев
Posts: 100
Default

Hearing at least 1 RSBN is enough to get you anywhere, current quantity is more than enough.
__________________
i5-2500k@3,4GHz/8GB 1866/1920x1200'24/VPC T-50 Saitek X-52 throttle Saitek combat rudder
Кош is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 11:01 AM   #5
Alpenwolf
Senior Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Кош View Post
Hearing at least 1 RSBN is enough to get you anywhere, current quantity is more than enough.
Fly over the southern side of the Caucasus map, where no RSBN antennas within 200 km anywheres to be found and say that again.
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 04:50 PM   #6
Кош
Member
 
Кош's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Киев
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alpenwolf View Post
Fly over the southern side of the Caucasus map, where no RSBN antennas within 200 km anywheres to be found and say that again.
Strange, thought there was one in Tbilisi
__________________
i5-2500k@3,4GHz/8GB 1866/1920x1200'24/VPC T-50 Saitek X-52 throttle Saitek combat rudder
Кош is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 02:49 PM   #7
Alpenwolf
Senior Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,315
Default

The mod has just been updated!

https://www.digitalcombatsimulator.c...files/2451943/
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 02:54 PM   #8
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,610
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

Is not working for the Mig-21
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 64 bits Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6 - GTX 1060 EXOC KFA2 - 16 Gigas RAM 1.600 - 1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55 - MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals - Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 05:29 PM   #9
Alpenwolf
Senior Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,315
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Esac_mirmidon View Post
Is not working for the Mig-21
Who said it should?! It's a mod for the Albatros, buddy.
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2018, 06:01 PM   #10
Esac_mirmidon
Veteran
 
Esac_mirmidon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Ferrol, Spain
Posts: 5,610
Send a message via MSN to Esac_mirmidon
Default

You dont understand me.

If you use this mod the Mig-21 RSBN stops working. So this mod is incompatible with the Fishbed.
__________________
" You must think in russian.."


Windows 7 64 bits Home Premium-Intel 2500K OC 4.6 - GTX 1060 EXOC KFA2 - 16 Gigas RAM 1.600 - 1920x1080

Hotas Rhino X-55 - MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals - Track IR 4
Esac_mirmidon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:01 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.