Cockpit Update - Page 4 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2019, 10:55 AM   #31
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pruciak View Post
...I have copied the liveries folder to my saved games location and it doesent work...
Do you enable it in SPECIAL tab in OPTIONS?
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2019, 03:58 PM   #32
Pruciak
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Poland
Posts: 22
Default

Yes, thank you I enabled it in SPECIAL options and it works!
Pruciak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2019, 03:45 AM   #33
playerB
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 1
Default

Devrim, Since you're here, Would you be able to update the Ricardo HD skin to fix the rear panel Light, It is Highlighter Yellow currently. I have personally copied the Image from the Blue Ricardo HD skin and pasted that in the files and it has worked but someone who actually knows what they're doing and reuploading the livery I feel would do a better job.
Cheers.
playerB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2019, 10:08 PM   #34
rephiled
Member
 
rephiled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 321
Default

Is there a way to get the MFG in English I see by some of the tutorials they are particular the left one with the colour fonts
rephiled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2019, 10:11 PM   #35
feefifofum
3rd Party Developer
 
feefifofum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: USA
Posts: 2,854
Default

Hi rephiled, in the gameplay options for DCS you should be able to set avionics language to English.
In the special options for the KA-50 you should be able to select English cockpit gauges and buttons.
feefifofum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2019, 10:51 PM   #36
rephiled
Member
 
rephiled's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba
Posts: 321
Default

OK have the English cockpit form special will look at game play for avionics thanks
rephiled is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2019, 04:00 PM   #37
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by playerB View Post
Devrim, Since you're here, Would you be able to update the Ricardo HD skin to fix the rear panel Light, It is Highlighter Yellow currently. I have personally copied the Image from the Blue Ricardo HD skin and pasted that in the files and it has worked but someone who actually knows what they're doing and reuploading the livery I feel would do a better job.
Cheers.
Hi mate. You've already done right move.

Actually I think ED's new cockpit will be released very soon, that's why I discontinued updating that mod.
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2019, 02:11 PM   #38
Schmidtfire
Senior Member
 
Schmidtfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1,071
Default

Very soon? The last timeframe I heard was hopefully sometime this year. Did I miss something?
Schmidtfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2019, 11:27 AM   #39
Devrim
Veteran
 
Devrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,223
Default

Maybe I did miss something.
__________________
i7-2600 @3.4GHz | Corsair Veng. 16GB @1600MHz. | MSI nVidia GTX970 | Samsung 850EVO 256GB SSD (Win7HPx64)
Samsung 27" LS27D590P & Samsung 20" SyncMaster206BW | Saitek X-55 Rhino & Rudder | Trustmaster MFD Cougars | Logitech G13 & G230 & G510 & SwitchPanel | TIR5

MY MODS | MY CONTROLLER PROFILE
Devrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2019, 03:23 PM   #40
FalconPlot16
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Turkey
Posts: 368
Default

so did they update it? i havent been playing the game for months
FalconPlot16 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:30 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.